Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Fondue Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Fondue

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2010

      Didn't like the sound of the fennel at all, but included it anyway. Wow, am I glad that I did! This really came out very good. I might have gone a little cheese crazy, but it was very yummy. It was very good and very thick, going perfectly with the home made garlic bread. Great idea; thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I am not a fondue person but, my kids loved this recipe! I did not use fennel seeds for my kids taste>I cook everynight for my family and usually gourmet but this really is fun. My hubby needed pasta and let the kids have the fondue. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      This was a big hit at Euchre....Great dip, I did change the meat though, I used Turkey Italian sausage and some mini pepperoni in it instead of beef...it turned out fabulous....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      We decided to have a fondue night so I made a half recipe. Served with cheese filled tortellini, toasted garlic bread and Italian bread. I did add some diced pepperoni to up the pizza flavour. It was excellent, and my son just loved it. Thx Lainie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      We had so much fun with this! We served it with cubes of focaccia bread and toasted raviolis. I wanted something fun for the kids to introduce them to fondue and this was a great hit. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This was a delicious recipe!!! For Valentine's Day, 2009, we had a big fondue party over at our house! We invited our friends to come over at 5:30 in the evening dressed as people from the 70s for an awesome dinner of fondue. We had fun with some 70s trivia, and then sat down for "The Muppet Show" and "The Electric Company". We had an absolute blast!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This was great! I did leave out the fennel seeds (personally dislike) and I didn't have any cornstarch but it still turned out delicious. We've made this several times since. My children LOVE it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Although, I didn't use all the ingredients...I thought this was a great idea! I just had pizza sauce (with spices and sausage in it) and added some cheese. Thanks for the idea! It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I don't know why but this seemed a little bland to my husband and I. We thought next time, we'll add small diced pepperoni, and more mozzerella and less cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This was a great meal for my family. My kids hovered over the fondue pot and were getting upset with whoever was dipping in because they were "taking too much". LOL I will be making this again! Thank you so much for a crowd pleaser! I also didnt use fennel seeds because I didnt have any, and I wil remember next time to add it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Inspired by this recipe, I created my own vegan version. I used about 8 oz. of Smart Grounds (ground beef alternative), about 1/2 cup leftover spaghetti sauce, a can of diced tomatoes, 10 oz. of Vegan Gourmet brand mozzarella "cheese" (cubed), onion powder, garlic powder, basil, and oregano. Since Smart Grounds are already cooked, I just plopped all the ingredients in the fondue pot, covered it with foil, and stirred frequently until the "cheese" melted. It was absolutely delicious and my meat-eating husband agreed! It was almost fat-free and 100% cholesterol-free and I don't think anyone would guess it was vegan without knowing. Thanks for posting this; it's a great springboard of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      We like to try new fondues. And this one is amazing. It tastes like pizza. I didn't use fennel seeds. I used oregano and basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      I didn't add any of the spices since I thought my pizza sauce was pretty good already (forgot which recipe I used for it). I only used mozzarella cheese, but it still came out very good. The leftovers were just as tasty, although they didn't look very nice. I served this with breadsticks, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I didn't follow much on this recipe, but it inspired me to my own version. I took jar'd spagehtti sauce and put it in an electric fondue pot and dipped prepared meatballs (thought meatballs would be more fun since we could use the dipping stick more often) and garlic breadsticks in it. Very yummy and a big hit. Not sure how to rate this, since I didn't use many of the ingredients, but wanted to give you the credit because if I wouldn't have seen this recipe, I would have never thought to do a Italian/pizza fondue. Thanks!!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Made it for my kids they loved it. Had leftover so I took a pizza crust spread the rest over and baked in the oven. Awesome. I also added my seasonings to the hamburg and onion mix while it was cooking, just habit, taste comes out better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      This was a real fun meal for the kids. It was our first attempt at fondue with the kids and they loved every minute of it. I used "Papa John's Pizza" Pizza Sauce #108447 for the sauce. I think next time I will leave out the fennel as it gave a different flavour to the sauce that I did not really like. I have added this recipe to my "recipes to use ground beef mix" because that is what I used for the ground beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2002

      Good, basic recipe, but a little bland. Would suggest flavoring it with basil and oregano to start.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2002

      My 3 boys loved this. I had some plain bagels to cut up and dip. I did use jarred pasta sauce instead of the pizza sauce-but I would have used the same to make pizzas. This was easy to make and I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Fondue

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 522.4
     
    Calories from Fat 345
    66%
    Total Fat 38.4 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 21.9 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 135.0 mg
    45%
    Sodium 655.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared pizza sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites