Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough for Pizza or Calzones (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough for Pizza or Calzones (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2010

      YUMMY!!! Made the dough in the bread machine for my man when he was gonna make a pot pie casserole. Used water not beer, basil in place of ital seasoning, and all purp flour in place of bread flour. also added a little bit of fried garlic. Turned out great!!!! Thanks for sharing this wonderful dough recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Used it for pizza and everyone raved! I can't wait to try it with calzones. Definitely a little sticky, but I just kept flouring my hands lightly as I patted it out. I skipped the cornmeal and the prebaking. I put the sauce and toppings on and baked the whole pizza for 22 minutes at 400°F. I used water but can't wait to try it with beer. I think I'm going to try increasing the seasoning a little too. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      All I can say is WOW!! I made the dough using water, oil, and 1/2 c. whole wheat flour, and used it for calzones. Beautiful texture but a little sticky--needed a little flour incorporated while rolling. They tasted gourmet! For filling I sauteed half an onion in olive oil and butter, added a couple generous handfuls chopped, fresh spinach and a clove of fresh minced garlic and cooked just till wilted, then added a cup and a half of diced ham and sprinkled the mixture with oregano, salt & pepper. I divided the dough into six rounds, rolled out thin, put equal portions of filling plus a generous handful of mozarella & some parmesan and sealed. Then I brushed the tops with olive oil & sprinkled with parmesan cheese, baked at 425 for 15 minutes & dipped in pizza sauce. YUM!!! This will be my pizza dough recipe for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I thought I reviewed this one already! Shame on me!! This is a great dough to work with and the flavor is on the money. I used beer and minced onion ( out of powder) but the rest stayed the same. I will try cutting dough in half for my pizza pan because this makes a thick dough. I am going to make this again tonight with different toppings. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      This was a delicious pizza dough. I used mostly whole wheat flour and you couldn't even tell, it had such a nice texture and taste. I'll be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Perfect flavor and consistency! We made to use with Runza's and it was perfect. We've just made another batch to use for pizzas because it's so easy and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Excellant recipe. I made calzones last night and we enjoyed them very much. I filled them with hamburger, sausage, pepperoni, green peppers, onions, and mushrooms. So good and filling. thank you so much for sharing with us. We loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      I have been using this recipe for several months now to make pizza and pizza sticks (baking in 9 x 13 pan and cutting into sticks and brushing with melted butter and garlic). I use 1/2 bread flour and 1/2 white wheat flour and the beer. LOVE this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      such a good idea!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Yummy, no fault pizza dough! I used water instead of beer. I did the initial bake at 425 for 10, then it took another 20 mins or so at 350 with the toppings to finish (probably because I didn't get the crust as thinly spread out as I should have). I've been looking for a good dough for calzones, I will have to do that with this recipe next. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Lovely recipe - turned out perfectly. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I am going to try this it sounds wonderful. What I need to know though is the recipe for the calzone. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Love it. I have made it several times using it to make calzones, I have teenage boys in the house, I can not make the calzones fast enough. Last weekend I was going to make some for the freezer they never got there. This will be our Friday night pizza/calzones from now on. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      I subbed all 2 1/2 cups of bread flour for 2 1/2 cups of whole wheat bread flour. It was perfect. Before putting on the toppings, I sprinkled the dough with garlic powder in addition to the garlic powder already in the dough to intensify the flavor. Everyone, even my picky eaters, gobbled this up. In fact, everyone except my 5 year old sister had 2nds. This was a big hit. I can't wait to try calzones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Great pizza dough. Lots of flavor. I used it for chicken bacon ranch pizza Chicken, Bacon, Ranch Pizza and it came out awesome! One of my favorite pizza's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      I used this tonight for my first attempt at making pizza, and while the dough was a little sticky and not super easy to handle (maybe I just needed more flour?) it turned out great. I'll definitely use this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      My teenagers love it, need I say more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I only had all-purpose flour. The dough was difficult to work with and I had to add lots more flour after the machine finished. Loved the choice of herbs used and beer. Will try again with bread flour as written and I'm sure it will be 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Great dough! So easy, there is no need to order out anymore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This was very easy and so tasty. My daughter told me that we can never order carry out or delivery pizza again. My husband is a pizzaholic! He agrees that this is the best pizza dough he had ever had. The only drawback is that it is not a quick dinner. You have to wait for the bread machine (mine is 90 minutes cycle) and then top and bake pizza, but it is so worth it! Try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough for Pizza or Calzones (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.0
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    36%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 204.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites