Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough (For Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough (For Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2010

      Definitely a 5 star! Dh actually made this-so this is easy besides great tasting. Made one thin crust for the two of us, and froze the other half dough. I also prebaked the dough for 5 minutes before topping it. Thanks for sharing Chef floWer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      I've tried a fair few pizza doughs for the bread machine, but I must say that this really is the best by far.
      It really couldn't be any easier to just throw the ingredients into the pan, and then just wait....
      The dough was soft, smooth and beautifully elastic. I made pizza for the kids ( who had great fun topping them!) and used half of the dough the next day for stromboli...perfect results on both occasions.
      A keeper!!
      Made for AUZ/NZ Recipe Swap#50.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Great pizza dough! I made two different recipes tonight in what seemed like an endless journey for the perfect pizza dough and both were winners! I made one large pizza out of this dough and topped it with tomato gravy, fresh mozzarella and bacon pieces. Great flavor and the crust was perfect. Thanks for posting. Will make this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      The pizza dough was easy to roll. DH did it :) And we made 1 large pizza and 1 small with the dough. The taste was very good. Thanks Chef Flower :) Made for I recommend tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Loved this dough. Very easy to work with, and the end result was a wonderful, kinda "flaky" crust. I covered mine with olive oil before adding toppings, and the edges baked PERFECTLY. Thank You for sharing!! Will be using this recipe repeatedly!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Very easy! The dough was great to work with. Rolled out for easily unlike some I have tried that are hard to stretch and roll. I made 1 thick crust pizza, but looking forward to making thin crust next time. Used to make Chicken, Garlic, and Rosemary Pizza. Made for Spring 2010 PAC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Great pizza dough! Easy to prepare and thin, just like I like it! I made in a 16" pizza pan, and it turned out just the way I wanted it to!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      So simple to do in the bread machine. Great flavor and texture to this pizza dough. Thanks! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Didn't have a bread machine so I first had to proof the yeast with warm water before adding the rest of the ingredients. They were quick to make, crispy on the outside, a bit soft in the inside. Wanted to make the thin crust but what I thought was already thin still rose in the oven giving me a med crust which was very good. Next time I'll try the thin crust flattening it almost like paper as opposed to 1/4 inch. Oh, the dough was easy to work with too. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Chef FLower P.S Made this for your awesome Pizza Topping: Pissaladiere and half folded a bit the ends of the dough like you said to make the ends thicker.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Dear Chef floWer. I think I love you. I have never made my own pizza dough before and this was thin and crisp just like I like it. My pizza pan was 14" and it was just the right thickness and crispness. Chefs...be sure and check the dough cycle on your brand of machine... I had never used the dough cycle on mine (Hitachi brand) and it was 1 hour and 40 minutes NOT 50 minutes. The best part is you just dump in the ingredients in the listed order and hit the start button. 3 minute prep time tops! Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I never give a review because i am too lazy...but this recipe ROCKS!!! this is simple...crispy and delicious recipe ...THANKS!!!! you make my life more simple...really easy if you have a bread machine. Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Really quick to make dough that was easy to handle and came out great! I found it the perfect quantity to make a 35cm / 14" pizza with a thin base.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I made up this dough for my daughter's pizza night for 4 of her friends. This easily made 4 thick 6" bases. I partly precooked the pizza's on a pizza stone and left them to go cold before the girls made them up for themselves that night. Great recipe Chef floWer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      I have a regular weekly pizza night which gives me a chance to test out the various Zaar recipes for pizza dough. It isn't sticky when it finishes its stint in the breadmaker and it is easy to roll out. This pizza dough works really well making a slightly crispy base that cooks beautifully in the time stated and doesn't make a thick overly bready base as some recipes do. Best of all it is simple with the bare minimum of ingredients as a good pizza dough should be. Definitely worth trying.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      This was my first attempt at making pizza dough in my bread machine and it turned out really well. I used 1 1/2 tsp of yeast per other reviews and pre baked the crust for about 5 minutes before adding toppings. Turned out great and husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      This made a very nice pizza crust, I did mine as a thin crust. I pre-baked mine for 5 minutes prior to topping but it didn't brown well in the cooking time designated in the recipe even with the pre-baking, so next time I'll add another few minutes of pre-bake. I made it into 1 very large pizza, next time I'll make it into 2 smaller, more manageable ones. I put a lot of toppings on it, and I had to keep adding minutes until it was a total 20 minutes of baking the topped pizza before I got it browned to my liking. It was yummy, worth the wait! It did have a fairly strong yeasty taste, but that didn't bother me, I might reduce the amount of yeast just a little bit next time. The dough has a soft and smooth texture and is very easy to work with, even for a novice like me, and I'm sure I'll be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      Rolls out thin and doesn't spring back to much. Has a slight dough taste but I think that's cause my pizza stone doesn't get hot enough to brown the bottom. Still very good taste. Over all the best bread machine recipe I've tried so far (tried a few). Makes 3 small pizzas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Good pizza dough. Quantity is perfect for two 30cm tin pizza bases. I found it bit too salty and for that amount of flour there is too much yeast as we could smell it and taste it. 1 tsp. of yeast would be plenty. Dough was easy to work with and pizza was nice and crispy. Next time I will cut on yeast and salt. Thank you for posting Chef floWer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      I'm eating my way through a childhood fantasy. Made for A/NZ#54 Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Great pizza dough and so easy to get together. DS said it is one of the best yet and he is a connosieur! I made a large 16" pizza on the stone, 1/2 with steak and onions and 1/2 with artichoke hearts, brocolli, and onions. YUMMY! Made for Aus/NZ Swap 37. pics to follow

      OMG I made this again for the AUS/NZ Swap and did not realize I had done it before. Well it again gets 5 stars. Made for pizza night here and this time topped with shredded BBQ chicken, onions, peppers, olives. DH and I gorged on it and had leftovrs for lunch the next day. I made 1 16" thick pan pizza and added in mozzerella cheese to the crust rolling it over itself so the cheese oozed out for each bite. GREAT! (edited to add stars in they did not show for some reason)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough (For Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (539 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 639.7
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    12%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1170.7 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 120.6 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites