Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough and Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough and Sauce

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2007

      I made this dough after reading all the good reviews, and it definitely lived up to its promise! Easy to make, I used half whole wheat and half white flour. The dough was dense when cooked, but easy to make thin (as I like). I cooked the first pizza right away, and froze the remaining dough in a ball. About 4 days later I defrosted it and made another pizza, and it was just as good (actually better) than the first! I'm considering making a big batch and just keeping it in the freezer for when I don't feel like preparing a lot. Can't comment on the sauce because I didn't make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      cooking time was way too long. the pizza was nearly blackened on top but i feared the dough would be undercooked so i let it go for 20 minutes at 400 and took it out. i do use a pizza stone but usually it doesn't make a difference in cooking time too much, I've never had a homemade pizza dough go this awry because of it. Dough was ok but not very airy and rather dense. probably because of the half whole wheat that was recommended. still a decent recipe. Sauce was easy if that's what you're looking for. I'd recommend a little garlic somewhere in the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      I haven't tried the dough, yet.. but I LOVE the sauce!! With extra parmesan....YUMMMMM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Very good recipe though next time i'll lay out thinner on the pizza pan and as suggested, bake 5 mins before putting on the toppings. Overall it was very easy to make and it was my first time making pizza dough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Excellent! Only made the pizza dough...it was light and crispy the way we like it! I made it with 1 cup whole wheat flour and 3 cups white flour but next time I will use more wheat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      This dough is amazing! Easy in my cuisinart and easily the best crust we have had. I made it over five hours-so it had time to rise and rise. Didnt knead for 8-10 minutes. THe cuisinart did a great job and I did it for about 5 minutes twice. The sauce we were not crazy about. I will make a few changes if I make it again to give it more taste. I was not a pizza fan, but there will now be pizza dough in the freezer ready to go. We made an appetizer of half of the dough recipe-one 9" pizza-with goat cheese, yellow and green peppers, and one jalapeno. No sauce. So simple. Our guests loved it! TY Marg! I just wanted to say that I continue to make this dough and our very picky friends consistently praise me! The best ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      5 stars all the way. I made a double recipie and had some dough left over, unsure what to do with it. I made it into rolls and they turned out fantastic baked at 350 for 30 minutes. The left over dough equal to 1 recipie of the dough, made 10 super muffin size rolls. Thank you for the recipie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      very easy recipe for my first time making the pizza crust from scratch! i mixed in some oregano and basil to the crust, and it was heavenly, thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I made this pizza dough today and am immediately reviewing it because it is the BEST and easiest dough to prepare. I followed the dough recipe but used olive oil and all bread flour. I kneaded the dough in my Kitchen Aid and was a little skeptical cause it seemed like the dough was a little heavy. I thought I should have used less flour but it was perfect. The bread flour makes for a very tender crust and this recipe does not disappoint. I also baked one pizza on my pizza oven (the rotating one) and one in the oven. PERFECT! This truly is a recipe worth trying and keeping. I also found out that this dough does refrigerate very well so it can be made in advance and just taken out of the fridge for the second rising. It is also best to let the dough rest for a few minutes after putting on pan before putting on the ingredients. Thanks for the great recipe. I did not use the recipe for sauce as I had my own. It looks like a good basic pizza sauce recipe, which I know will not disappoint. You will never have to buy tough crust with this recipe so easily made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Very easy to make and understand. It is also very delicious ! I used a large 11x14 baking sheet to make my pizza on and made one recipe of this dough and it worked out great. It's a keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This is realllly yummy, I mean I'm not very picky with pizza, but I reeeeally liked this, and I love that it's so easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

    • on March 27, 2007

      I tried this recipe and thought it was pretty good! I added a little honey, garlic, rosemary, pepper and basil. Yum! I used a lot of oil while kneading the dough and also brushed oil on the crust while baking. Yummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This is excellent! I prepared the dough and the sauce as written, using olive oil. We all really enjoyed this and I'll make it again for sure. Thanks so much for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Great recipe, just what I was looking for.I wanted a dough made with whole wheat flour.Will try the sauce recipe next time!I was easily able to cut dough recipe in half to just make enough for one pizza.A little tip to make the pizza more nutrious, add some sauted spinach to the toppings and some fresh sliced garlic. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

    • on February 01, 2007

      I've been making pizzas for a long time, but I'd never found a recipe as good as this one! The pizza sauce is easy to make and delicious. First of all, I use a bread machine, so it's not much work. I also put some ground flax seed in with the flour which makes it a freckled dough, and that works fine. I have been using about 1.5 pounds of mozarella for the pizzas that this one recipe makes. I have one pretty large pizza pan for 1 pizza, then use the rest of the dough to make 2 small pizzas on a cookie sheet. I've frozen some of the large ones, and they take 30-35 minutes to cook, straight out of the freezer. We have a small pizzaria in town that is one of the best in the state, but I prefer this pizza to theirs, and so does my family. I am so grateful that this recipe was shared!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      It took me some time to get the yeast and kneading part down, im new with backing and dough making, but it turned out great. The second time i made it i played around some more and slightly spiced up the dough while kneaning it using oregeno and garlic powder. The oregeno worked good but I couldn't really tell about the garlic powder

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      I gave this 4 stars but maybe should be giving it 5. I think it's a great recipe and I just had trouble because of my own inexperience with dough. My husbands friend helped me with the dough because it was sticky and I had to add a lot of extra flour to make it work right. I used all purpose flour but no wheat flour. The pizza turned out really good. The sauce is so good I think I'll use it for marinara sauce sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Great recipe. Super easy, doubled well and was easy to work with. I"m going to try using it for a bread today. All my piza dough recipes must double as bread dough. I didn't try to sauce cause I had already bought the sauce. It baked well and I also tried 2 with some pre-baking, and 2 without. I didn't notice a difference at all. I"ll definately use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough and Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    21%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 454.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites