Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough and Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough and Sauce

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2008

      This dough worked out great and was put together in minutes. The whole wheat made it very filling and nutritious. I added some sugar to the dough as the kids prefer it that way. There wasn't a crumb left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Fantastic! I made the dough in the morning, pre cooked the dough for 5 min and covered it. I came back before supper and did the rest. We also used 1/2 and 1/2 flour. It was very tasty! My family has lived though many trials with home made pizza and all 5 kids say this is the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      OK. The BEST sauce. Really great taste. I have a good deep dish crust, but my sauce wasn't very good. This one was very simple, cooked for about 15 minutes over med high, then finished over low. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Excellent! Absolutely wonderful! I, too, made the crust with the half white/half wheat and thought it gave it nice body. I may go 3/4 white and 1/4 wheat for friends who don't like that "wheaty" taste. I did mix mine in the bread machine on the "dough only" setting, which made it even easier. The crust was firm and crispy. I made mine in 2 rectangular foil cake pans (12x8) and put the second in the freezer. The whole process was incredibly easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      I just made the dough which was straight forward and easy to work with. I mixed one and a half batches all at once in my Cusinart, taking less than a minute to knead. I use half unbleached flour and half King Arthur white wheat, and olive oil. I followed other's suggestion and cooked the crust 5 minutes before topping. The crust was firm and flavorful, and a big hit with our whole group of family and friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      There is nothing like the taste of homemade pizza dough, and pizza sauce. This is one of my faves! Although I make mine a little bit more spicy using chili powder. mmm mmm mmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      I just made the dough and used marinara sauce, talk about easy! I have never liked my own pizza dough, but this here is the exception! And I used all wheat flour as that's all I had. There's no way this would serve 16 at our house - we got two smallish pizzas that were finished off by myself, hubby, and 3 boys under 7. As a side note about the foaming yeast, for me it was hard to tell when it was foamy because of all of the water. I just let it set a little while, maybe 15 minutes, and had no problems whatsoever with it rising. Can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Thanks for sharing the pizza sauce recipe, Marg. I cheated and used Pillsbury's refrigerated pre-made crust, which worked well. I doubled the recipe for the sauce and used 1/2 cup red wine & 1/2 cup of water. Unfortunately, my family didn't care for it. The wine was over-powering and my step-son thought it was too sweet. Even so, it was fun to eat while we watched the Grammys. Thanks, again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Amazing! I used all whole wheat flour and this produced the best pizza crust I've had in a long time! Will definitely be making this one my default recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I just finished gobbling up this scrumptious pizza.. it was fabulous. thanks for posting. I followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Excellent! Two people asked me for the recipes, which is a lot bc most people won't make pizza dough from scratch. I added herbs when I kneaded. I made lots of personal sized pizzas and put out toppings and let my 16 adult guests make their own pizzas. I was a great success. I had two batches not rise bc I made the water too hot. I made those batches also and we ended up with a decent crunchy crust. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This review is for the sauce only. It was easy, inexpensive and tasty. I reduced the sugar, but it was still a little too sweet. I will cut it in half next time. I added garlic and used water rather than wine. I simmered it on the stove for about five to ten minutes before using. I'll never buy premade again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I only made the sauce, and it was very good and oh so easy to make! I think next time that I will simmer the sauce for about 5 mins to evaporate the alcohol from the wine and allow the sugar and salt to melt. The crust that I used is: http://www.recipezaar.com/80617 I wanted to try it because of it's ease. It uses baking powder rather than yeast, so there is no kneading and rise time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Just perfect, exactly what I was looking for. I omitted the sugar from the sauce, and added a little crushed red pepper for a little bite. Added some sliced black olives and frozen chopped onions, and it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      We loved this pizza. Very easy to make and my kids say its the best they've ever had! We put the leftovers in the freezer - can't wait to see how well it freezes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      This was easy enough for ME (and I'm very, VERY lazy), but what's more- it was good. Even my roommate was impressed. I've tried a few billion pizza dough recipes and this was the best. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Wow! this was great! Yeast scares me - and remarkably this dough came out very easy to handle and more like what i think dough SHOULD act like! I used it for calzones and then got a little crazy and mad the second half into 'tortillas' both were very good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      By far the best Pizza Dough I've found. I recommend using the half white half wheat method, you will get the perfect texture inside and out. The sauce is also very versatile and can be modified to your needs. The best part is that after you make one Pizza you can't wait to make the next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Awesome recipe and very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Really really good! Best pizza dough I ever ate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough and Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    21%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 454.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes