133 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this is for the sauce. EXCELLENT!!! we had a "drunken pizza night", with wine in the sauce and used a recipe for crust that included beer among its ingredients. Everyone brought their own cheese and toppings and the event was a success. There were LOTS of compliments on the sauce, so thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TooManyRoommates February 24, 2010

This is fantastic!! I used all whole wheat flour and everyone at our party loved it! It made two cookie sheet sized pizzas. I will be making this recipe often and plan to try adding different herbs to the crust in the future. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Motivated Mama February 22, 2010

UPDATE 2/6/2010 - We continue to use this dough exclusively. Nearly every week we have family pizza and movie night and this is the crust we use. Absolutely perfect. Thanks, Marg! 4/11/09 - We have finally found a pizza dough that will work and tastes amazing. It held up well with all the toppings we threw at it. The kids got pepperoni, but I made a veggie Mediterranean and it didn't fall apart - NOR was it too hard. This was so absolutely perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CandyTX February 06, 2010

This dough is AMAZING! My entire family loves it! Just last week I had friends in for a pizza night and they all raved on about the dough! I omitted the Parmesan Cheese in the sauce and I added 3 cloves of garlic, Italian seasoning tsp, and pepper tsp. It was Delicious. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef LillyB February 06, 2010

This was delicious!! I have never tasted a crust like this before. I loved it. I loved the sauce. My husband and I stick sugar in our pasta sauce, so this was great! I overcooked one of the pizzas, but the other one turned out wonderful! I will for sure cook this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jesusisluv87104 February 02, 2010

The sauce is perfect!!! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeniseR January 19, 2010

Excellent. My whole family loved this crust--even my small children. I've tried lots of pizza crusts with whole wheat, and my family has not been thrilled. They all loved this crust. My 8 year old even suggested I open a pizza restaurant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
roseann.felt January 14, 2010

Very good and very easy Thanks for sharing a great recipe. We all loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Graciecalifornia January 11, 2010

Great pizza crust. I followed the advice of another reviewer about baking the crust before adding sauce and toppings. Great idea, but next time I will bake for 7 minutes, not 5 beforehand. I have had a problem with soggy crusts. It wasn't soggy this time, but not crisp like I wanted. This was actually the second dough I made, after the first didn't work out. I think my whole grain flour wasn't as fresh as it should have been. I wasn't able to press the dough larger. Anyways, with this recipe, I used all purpose flour and I was able to spread it well and it had a fresh, yeasty flavor. I loved the "foam" action. Something new for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanaJoy! January 10, 2010
Pizza Dough and Sauce