Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough and Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough and Sauce

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2009

      Perfect! Thanks so much for a GREAT recipe(s)!! I also like to use half wheat flour, improves the flavor and nutrition so much! The sauce is wonderful as well, simple and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      This dough recipe is good and very easy, but the sauce is to die for! It is the BEST pizza sauce I've ever had. It's the only recipe I will use from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      We have made this crust a couple times now and we're addicted! We make the crust exactly as stated 1/2 and 1/2 flour, adding only a couple tablespoons of water when humidity is low. We have not made the sauce, since we prefer just tomato paste spread around with a sprinkle of Italian seasonings. We like to have adventurous toppings, so we keep our sauce simple. Today we added grilled chicken, feta, Parmesan, fresh basil and sun dried tomatoes to one, and pulled chipotle pork, mozzarella, extra sharp cheddar, green peppers and green onions to the other. The crust is perfect for our tastes and complimented our pizzas beautifully. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I have actually never made pizza dough before, but I had just picked up a bunch of root vegetables from the farmers market, which I roasted, and I really wanted to use for pizza topping. The dough came together beautifully on my kitchenaid and turned out just crispy enough and not at all soggy. I used all white flour since when I went for my whole wheat the bag was like a brick (darn Oregon moisture!). I was originally not going to make the sauce and make my own instead, but I got lazy and decided to give it a try. I was amazed! I omitted the sugar because of what others had said and since I really don't like overly sweet pizza sauce, used white wine (probably close to double the recommended amount) and added some chopped fresh italian parsley and crushed red pepper flakes. I got a lot of yumms from this recipe and I will use it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

    • on January 16, 2009

      Used 1 1/2 c spelt and added white flour 1/2 c at a time. The dough did not take the entire 2 1/2 c flour. Used it for one thick crust pizza. Though I made several kitchen errors, this pizza dough was still wonderful. Thank you Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I loved The pizza dough! I have made plenty of dough before and I had almost lost all hope because I, Just alwasys did something wrong but this was perfect and foolproof And it tasted amazing my husband said it was the best pizza he had ever had, I didn't used to sauce recipe as i bought a ready made one from the store which I really love, Also I cooked the pizza in a microwave oven and it turned out brilliant as we have a pizza function on ours so Its good to know the recipe works well in Microwave ovens and Normal ovens This has now become a regular meal on or weekly menus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Wonderful recipes! Thanks so much for posting it. My family LOVES it. This one is far better than the one I was using before! Its definatly a keeper and has made it into my recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      great sauce recipe, I do adjust the wine/sugar amounts to my personal taste but a great starting poing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This was yummy! I only let it rise once because I ran out of time giving myself an hour since that's what it says at the top of the recipe. If you let it rise twice, it would take a little longer. But even with one rising it was very good. I sprinkled cornmeal on the pizza stone before rolling out the dough. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      I loved this recipe! It wasn't too bready and using half wheat and half white gave the dough more flavor. I sprinkled granulated garlic in with the flour, and cut the sugar by half or so because I like more bite, but the pizza was perfect topped with proscuitto and pepperoni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I made this the other night for dinner, but made 3 small pizza's instead of 2 big ones...and it was gone before the end of the night (thanks to the hubby eating a pizza and a half in one sitting!!! It was THAT good!). I did have to add some special touches to the sauce, extra garlic and onion and what not. If you being iffy about making pizza, you should TRY IT!!!!! It's not hard at all. The only thing I didn't like, was kneading it...but hey, I have to get a work out some way, right? ;].

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I LOVE this recipe - My family and friends love it every time I make this dough and sauce! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      A wonderful crust indeed! I have prepared the crust in a variety of ways and was a big hit each time. In a pecan wood fired oven with a bit of fresh rosemary added, at home I also pre-baked for about 8-10 minutes depending on the thickness. I have frozen the dough and taken it to a bbq and cooked it on the grill, was loved by all. I make two batches now and vacum seal and freeze the pizza so I don't have to order out and it perfect and on time every time. Thanks! Very easy to spice up the sauce or dough, great as is, also good for hot pockets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I haven't tried the dough yet (I will soon!) as I usually use Pizza Dough for Thin Crust Pizza Pizza Dough for Thin Crust Pizza as I am a low-carber. I have used the sauce though and its a great base :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This is so delicious. I especially love the very easy but scrumptious pizza sauce. No more store bought sauce for me. I didn't have red wine but I replace a few tablespoons of the water with balsamic or red wine vinegar and it is incredible that way! The dough is very easy. I mix it in my bread machine and it works very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I didn't make the sauce, but I did use the recipe for the dough. It came out really well. I wouldn't say 'perfect' but damn close.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      A good crust with a nice blend of wheat and white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      This was great! I made the crust and just used boughted sauce. The only problem I had was that the middle wasn't fluffy enough. Next time I make it (I will definitely be making it again) I will bake it for a few minutes before adding the toppings to make sure the center is done enough. Anyways, it had a wonderful flavor! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      I already had a jar of sauce, but will try that next time. The dough was wonderful, soft, fluffy, and easy to work with. I'm glad I decided to try a new recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough and Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    21%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 454.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes