133 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Our new go-to pizza recipe! Easy to prepare, and the family loves it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazeleyes February 22, 2013

Pizza is one of those foods that everyone has their favorite type. Unfortunately, this one was not ours. If you like a thick hearty crust, this will be right up your ally. For the sauce I used splenda for the sugar. Instead of using red wine OR water, I used a combination of both. I used up what I had left of the red wine and it wasn't quite enough so I added the water to get the needed amount. This reminded both myself and DH of the type of pizza my in laws would like, but it's not our favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom January 14, 2013

The dough texture was good but it tasted very dough-ey, I would make the dough again. The sauce was great...a very deep taste. Used fresh everything and a touch more so the flavor of the sauce was very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
missykp August 06, 2012

Made this dough and sauce tonight just as directed and it was really good. Thanks for posting a great recipe.
Rachel C.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachel Castle May 03, 2012

Haven't tried the sauce yet, but the crust is wonderful. First time making crust (or bread for that matter), so be ready to spend some time rolling that dough out. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rschall December 08, 2011

Easy to make and tasted good. I made half into one medium sized pizza and froze the rest.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anna in the Philippines August 05, 2011

Made this last night and it turned out GREAT!!!! I did add more seasoning to my pizza sauce. Thanks for a great recipe for a first time pizza maker!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jaderaid July 19, 2011

Since I only use the pizza sauce recipe, I am not choosing to give it a star rating. However, I love the sauce! I have used it a dozen times at least. I follow the directions, but I double it and freeze the sauce in small containers. Then I thaw just before I make a pizza and I think it almost tastes better after sitting in the freezer for a while! Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
College Gal January 11, 2011

That looks tasty and healthy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thefoodie12 January 11, 2011

We made this last night and it was great. I used my Kitchenaid to do the mixing and the kneading and that made it so easy. And the sauce is fantastic. We really liked this pizza, we added sausage, canadian bacon, pepperoni, green peppers, onions, mushrooms and black olives. Mmmmmmmmm delicious, thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 08, 2011
Pizza Dough and Sauce