Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough and Bonus Focaccia Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough and Bonus Focaccia Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2010

      I used an oiled perforated pan and the crust was just fabulous. I will definitely make this again, and I bet it's even better if the dough ages a bit in the frig.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      My husband's aunt turned me on to Nick Stellino and every recipe I have tried is absolutely mouth watering. This dough turned out perfect; I even made an extra batch just to have some in the freezer. The only thing different I experimented with was, I substituted two cups of the flour for two cups of wheat flour. It turned out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Quick & easy! Prepared as directed, I got enough dough to make 1 each of large, medium, and small stromboli, plus 1 10" focaccia (mixed italian herbs into the dough after 1st rise, and drizzled with olive oil before baking). The focaccia is in the oven now, and it smells AMAZING! Thanks, SugarPea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      This is so easy and tastes great. I am novice at best when it comes to making doughs and such, this was so simple. I loved this recipe and will do it every time I make homemade pizza. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      This is a very easy recipe & makes a lovely silky dough. I made 2 x thin pizzas about 30cm in diameter, and the results were very good. This is my second favourite pizza base recipe. I have another one but that takes two days as you have to retard the dough in the fridge overnight. This one is good for a same day pizza base.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      I made this on Fairy Nuffs recommendation and what a easy recipe with the bonus of great tasting pizza crust. I topped with sugarpeas Nick Stellino's No-Cook Pizza Sauce #72283. Will be making these again soon to freeze. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      This was my first time at making pizza from scratch and WOW it worked out FAB!! I got 2 cookie sheet size pizza's with enough dough left over to make a small foccacia. For years I've avoided making anything that requires yeast...well no more need to fear. Thanks so much sugar pea for sharing this fantastic recipe. No more need for takeaway pizza for my family & me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      This recipe is now the only one I use for my pizza bases. It makes an excellent crust which the whole family just loves. I've found the uncooked dough freezes really well too, which is very handy. Thank you sugarpea :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough and Bonus Focaccia Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.8
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    18%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 146.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites