Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough (Abm) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough (Abm)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2012

      I have never made a successful yeast pizza crust, until last night! I used whole-wheat flour, and it was easy to roll and had a great flavor! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      It's awesome, we made it 3 times already. I skip the herbs, otherwise follow the recipe. We love that it is easy to roll and spread on the baking dish plus it has a great taste and requires hardly any work (the bread machine does the job!). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I just recently got a bread machine and I have been using it like crazy. Wanted to make pizza tonight so I popped the ingredients into the BM after work and by dinner time I had this amazing dough! It was perfect and so much cheaper than the preservative added pre-made I was buying in the grocer case. Thank goodness for bread machines and this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Great recipe. I use it weekly. I usually double the recipe but use only half the Italian seasoning. Also, I substitute a little whole wheat flour for white. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I tried this recipe last night and it was great. I doubled the recipe and it made enough dough for 2 large pizzas. The only thing I changed was that I added 1 teaspoon each of garlic and onion powder instead of the italian seasoning. Also I had to add a little more water, because of the dry climate here in Colorado. I used to use the Pillsbury Hot Roll Mix, but now that I've tried this recipe it's definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Delicious! and perfect for my granddaughter who has milk allergies. Have made it several times and love it each time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This is the BEST crust! I use the Italian seasoning from Sam's Club and everyone raves over it! I just use regular yeast, from Sam's. I make it in my Kitchen Aid and make a double batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I used dry thyme and dry oregano for the italian seasoning. It smell great and taste so good. The dough was easy to work it. The crust was crispy outside and tender inside. I loved it. Thanks Debee. Made for Photo tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Wonderful flavour and a great dough to work with!!! My husband loved it and he is so picky about pizza doughs. I doubled the recipe, but eventhough I have a bread maker that can do 3 lb loaves it still touched the top and started pushing the lid up. It still turned out great though!! Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe :) We will be using it a lot!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      grat dough and easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Good reliable recipe that works well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough (Abm)

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.0
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    22%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 147.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes