Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2000

      quite easy to make make the taste is not bad either. i'd love to make it again and again with different toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Excellent pizza dough. Used it to make my Chicago Style Deep Dish Pizza and had very good results. It helps to let the dough rest a few minutes if it is difficult to roll it thin enough. I used half the dough tonight and froze the other half to use later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      Three words....FAB U LOUS !!!! I Love this recipe. Since I discovered this gem a month ago, my husband (he's Italian)insists I make pizza at least once a week. I use 1/2 cup of Romano instead of the parmegiano.I have even used this to make crazy bread. Its soooooooo good. Its way easy to make too...people will think you worked alot harder than you really did.....and thats always a bonus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2002

      For a slumber party, my mom and I made a bunch of pizzas ahead using this dough. We made individual pizzas using 6-7 ounces of dough each. Sprinkled aluminum foil square with semolina flour, placed pizza round on it and then topped with pizza sauce and cheese. Then we sealed them up with another square of foil. When my friends came over, we pulled them out of the freezer and everyone got to personalize their pizzas with the topping of their choice. Then we baked them right on the bottom foil sheet in a 425 degree oven for about 15 minutes. All of my friends thought it was the greatest idea! This made about 7 or 8 individual pizzas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      Admittedly, I don't have a stand up mixer, so my kitchen sort of looked like I Love Lucy last night. I decided to put everything in my bread machine. It worked, but I wish I would have looked more carefully at the serving size. Next time I'll cut the recipe in half. But it was tasty and it sure smelled good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2001

      Sounds great, but I don''t have a standup mixer...looks like you''re using a kenwood chef or something similar... Don''t you kill the yeast at 90ยบ though? Ah, and what happens when you defrost unkooked dough? never tried!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      Great dough recipe. We have been on a pizza kick and your dough is ranked up in the top 3 in our books. Thank you for sharing with us, its a keeper in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      Quick and easy to make. I only have a small mixer so I mix the three cups of flour for 10 minutes and then I add the cheese and other three cups of flour and mix it by hand. After it rises twice I divide the dough into four and make four "pies". I freeze three and make one fresh. They are great frozen. Just take out of the freezer, top, and pop in the oven. Great for a night when a take out pizza craving isn't in the budget.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      I cut the ingredients in half, using 2 1/2 cups of white bread flour, and 1/2 cup of white WW flour. Added a pinch of Italian herb blend and a sprinkle of garlic powder. Did the two risings, then cut the dough in half and popped one in the fridge in a zip bag and the other in the freezer for later. Made pizza the next day, and it was AWESOME! I've tried dozens of other dough recipes, and this is the first one that turns out this way. Crispy bottom, puffy chewy edges, great flavor. Rolled it out on parchment paper, added Italian cheese blend, prosciutto, sliced onions and olives and sprinkled chopped drained and seeded fresh tomatoes, drizzled a bit of olive oil over all, then slid it onto a preheated pizza stone at 550, and in 7 minutes it was done to perfection. Piled on some arugula after slicing, and it was yummy! This made enough for two large pieces for four people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Heavenly...I just came here to make something quickly (well, I had a few hours to let rise) and I've just found my go-to recipe...this is great! It's a good thing I withheld that last half cup of flour, it needed little to complete, this is a perfect recipe to work with *once you are familiar with the ratio of liquid to flour, and how to work with a KA.*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      This had great texture but no real flavor (even with the addition of spices). I think it would be a great dough for sticky buns or something that would add more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

    • on November 17, 2009

      I would give this way more than 5 if I could! I made this with half whole wheat and half all purpose flour and did all by hand. It handled like a dream, both while I was kneading it and when it was time to roll it out. And it was absolutely delicious, I think adding the parm makes a big difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Steve this made a great dough for pizza! I ended making a crust to share with the neighbor and her kids her enjoyed it as well. When I baked the crust, I dusted it with Italian seasoning and a little Reggiano. Again thanks for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Did not use the parmigiano IMHO it just did not require it turned out perfectly thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Awesome crust! This one's a keeper. Thanks steve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Terrific dough! Made a nice crispy, flaky crust. Threw the ingredients into the breadmake to mix and rise once. Then punched down and let it rise again. I made 3 calzones and one large pizza. That only used about 1/2 the dough. Froze the rest to use later. Thanks for a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Delicious! A friend made this recipe and brought me some to try and it was really tasty! Nice and tender, nice flavor and rolled out really well. I topped it with pizza sauce and LOTS of cheese (Italian Blend) and it was yummy! Cooked on an air-bake cookie sheet at 425 for 18 mins. Pefect! :o) March 31/09 - I made a batch of this dough myself and it was really simple. I don't have a stand mixer so did all the mixing by hand. Just a note about the yeast in case anyone else wonders...it took at least 15-20 mins for the foam to appear on the top, so be patient. I was about to scrap it and start over! This is a very versatile dough, I used part for calzones (YUM!) and part for regular pizza...both delicious! Thanks Steve for posting! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Very good pizza dough recipe. I had to use veg. oil in place of the salad oil, but it was absolutely great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Spot on! If you omit the salad oil and parmesan chesse it is exactly like my recipe. For consistent results I tested my flour and water ratio by weight. In my recipe 6 cups of flour equals a 2lb bag of regular white flour. For a 5lb bag of flour use 5C water and 1/2C olive oil. The 2lb flour batch yields 3.2lbs dough and the 5lb yields 8.0lbs dough. I use 1 - 1 1/2lbs dough for a 12" base (113 sq") and 1 1/2 - 2.0lbs for a 16" base (201 sq"). The recipe works every time without having to add water or extra flour to achieve a good dough consistency. There are some differences in the directions but appears to be due to style, not results. Kudos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1076.4
     
    Calories from Fat 383
    35%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1172.7 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 150.8 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parmigiano

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes