Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    155 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-155 of 155

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2005

      Very tasty. This is only my second time to make my own dough...and the first was a disaster. I may have done something wrong, but the crust was very very thick. Should I have made two pizzas? Regardless, this was a hit! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      Okay, I am going to add my applause to the many raving reviews. This is a wonderful dough. Light, chewy. I made it tonight with chicken and asparagus. I am join the club by saying this is my new dough recipe. Great recipe. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      I enjoyed the flavor of this pizza crust very much. Thanks for posting a great recipe. We'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      This is the best dough recipe that I've tried thus far. My husband just loved the pizza. I was able to make 3 9" pizza's and froze 2 of them. This will now be in my permanent recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      This was my first time making my own pizza dough, and I'll not use store-bought ever again! This is so easy and tastes so much better. I did end up using closer to 4 cups flour, and did have to let my dough rise about 1 1/2 hours to get it to double in size, but that probably will be different for everyone (and for every time I make it as well). Thanks for posting such a useful, basic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      Very tasty! We really enjoyed it. I only let the yeast sit for five minutes, and the dough rise for about 20 minutes and still ended up with a beautiful dough. I think there was enough dough for more than one pizza; next time I'll freeze half for later. Very tasty, and thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      This made EXCELLENT pizza crust!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      outstanding! i just finished throwing out my old pizza dough recipe! i knew as soon as i picked up the dough to knead it that it was a much lighter dough than my last recipe! what a nice, light dough that fluffs up nicely! i added about 1/2 cup grated parmesan to the dough. i also didn't have italian seasoning, so i added 1/2 tsp of the following: thyme, marjoram, summer savory and oregano. it was really good. next time i'm going to crush up a garlic clove and throw it in there too for fun. thank you, thank you, thank you-my hubby thanks you too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      This was a really easy pizza dough. I used my KitchenAide mixer, which made it even easier. My oldest LOVES homemade pizza, so I'll be making this again and again. The only think I will do differently is to split the crust up into two pizzas instead of one, it made a thicker crust, we like thinner. I'm sure in time I will get it perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      This is the best pizza dough I've ever had and it makes a better pizza than any restaurant in my opinion! Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      This is an excellent pizza dough, and it is very simple to make - I did the entire thing in the Kitchenaid. So good, in fact, I list it as a recommended ingredient for my pizza recipe! I use your recipe for all of the pizzas I make now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      I tried this dough twice and it worked out really well both times. I am new at the baking/bread/dough thing and this recipe was very easy. The dough was excellent. Great texture, soft but not chewy. Thanks for the recipe podapo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      This dough is wonderful. I loved the italian seasoning. I omitted the salt, health problems, and increased the italian seasoning by 1 tsp. It was fairly humid in the house so I increased the flour by 1/2+c of flour. It rolled out very quickly. The 10 min. pre-bake is a great idea. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      I use this recipe a LOT! Easy to make and has a nice flavor from the herbs. Has a nice light texture. I did mix this briefly in my KA, and rather than rolling out the dough, hand-tossed it. I baked this on parchment on my baking stone, which I find makes moving the dough/pizza around very easy as I can just tug the paper onto my peel. Among the pics I have posted: one is of the dough, one of the dough made into pepperoni pizza, and one of the dough made into roasted galic, sd-tomato and chevre pizza, and 3 others made into calzone. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      PERFECT pizza dough! The Italian Seasoning is a great touch. Quick and easy to make - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.7
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    15%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 293.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites