Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    156 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 156

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2006

      This was delicious and easy too. I loved that I didn't have to let it didn't have to rise twice. I wouldn't change a thing about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      We enjoyed this recipe last night when our daughters had about a half dozen friends over. This recipe is easy, has a nice texture to the finished product along with good flavor from the herbs. It made two nice size crusts. The next time I’ll use a fork and poke holes in the crust before and during baking so we don’t get the air bubbles. We did bake the crust 10 minutes first as podapo stated glad we did that way there was no soggy crust. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This pizza dough is excellent. I made this for my firends when they came over and they all liked it. The seasoning gives it a nice flavor. This is an easy to make pizza dough and I will be making more homemade pizzas from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      this pizza dough is great. i made pizzas and calzones out of it and it never seems to last, my family goes crazy. it's perfect for any italian bread recipies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      I rolled out this dough and spread a spinach and cheese mixture on it and then rolled it up into a jelly roll, baked it and sliced it up. I live in Australia (former Minnesotan) and am still getting used to adjusting ingredients. I ended up having to add a lot more flour than the recipe called for, perhaps because I am at sea level or is the flour different here? It ended up tasting really good though. I'll definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      This is an excellent pizza dough. Easy to make and the texture and flavor are perfect. I used my KA to put this together, pre-baked the crust on my pizza stone for 10 minutes and I had a perfect pizza in another 15 minutes. Thanks so much for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Excellent! Followed the reciepe except decreased italian seasoning to 1/2 tsp since I'm not a big fan. The dough was soft and tasty, yet crisp and just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      Yummy dough!! It worked just perfectly for dinner. I would recomend tho that if you are using a metal pie pan (small) to 1/2 the recipe because my crust was about 1 inch thick!! LOL Wonderful flavor though, I will be making this again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Great recipe! I made it exactly as written, but used my Kitchen-Aid for the whole process and didn't let it rise as long as stated. By the time I had my topping ingredients ready, the dough had started to rise and it turned out perfect on a pizza stone at 500 degrees. Nice and light, but with just enough "bite" to make for a perfect dough! Thanks for an excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      I decided to triple this and make a pile of pizzas for the kids lunchboxes. This was the best dough recipe yet and I think I will stop searching now. We like a thin crust so I didn't bake them as long as stated. I cut each into squares, froze in baggies and presto no more boring sandwiches. Now I can enjoy a few more sips of my morning coffee. The kids favorite was a bbq chicken. Hickory bbq sauce, diced cooked chicken breast, red onion, mushrooms and cheddar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      I got it by good authority that this was the pizza dough that I must try and I have to say it is by far the best one that I have ever tried (and I have tried several here at zaar) I resisted using my bread machine and actually mixed this by hand. I'm a big girl now. lol I added a little garlic but other than that followed your instructions to the T. The crust came out excellent and my kids declared this was the best pizza I have ever made. Thanks so much for sharing. My quest for the best pizza dough is over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Count me in on the kudos and five stars for this recipe! I am not a novice cook, but I am definitely a novice yeast bread baker and even I didn't screw this one up. :) I did cheat a little and use my Kitchenaid to make it even easier. It is rather humid here and my dough was still quite sticky after 3 1/2 cups of flour and I ended up slowly having to add 1 cup more to get it to the right texture. I split the dough in half and made two huge calzones and a small focaccia bread that I topped with olives, sundried tomatoes, fresh basil, and parmesan. Wow, you would have thought I was a professional baker with the beautiful calzones and focaccia that came out of my oven. The aroma was unbelievable. While this won't keep us from frequenting our favorite NY style pizza joint, this is a great and tasty recipe when you want to stay at home and have a tender, ever-so-slightly chewy pizza crust. Thanks for a recipe that is a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      We were shocked as to how good this was and how perfect it turned out. For my very first attempt at making pizza crust... WOW!!!! I used dry active yeast as I didn't have "fast rising" and it doubled in size within 45 mins... I thought about letting it rise again but we were in a hurry so we took the chance and it was AWESOME! I made pizza sauce #2316 and topped with mozzarella. One happy family, here! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      My kids said, "Mom, this is the best pizza you ever made!" This is my only recipe from now on. Really easy, really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!! I am so glad I found this recipe. With all the reviews I had to try it. The pre-bake was amazing. I am alsolutely sold on the "well oiled bowl". To me that was the key - when spreading the dough into the pan, it was greasy to the touch. I was surprised, but carried on. It truely paid off. It was so good that I invited by father-in-law over just to taste the best pizza I have ever made it my life! Definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      It was as good as everyone says it is. I have been looking for a while for a pizza dough with the right texture, and I found it. This recipe tastes just right. It's nice and fluffy, not too dense and the taste doesn't go a little sour like some pizza dough recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Excellant Recipe.I made two pies, one precooked the other not. Both were superb, my preferance lying with the chewy latter. Thanks Podapo, for adding yet another staple recipe to my collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      I love this recipe...the seosoning added to the dough makes it extra good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

    • on June 28, 2005

      This is such an easy pizza dough to make and it tastes really good. I baked mine on baking paper on an oven tray. I baked just the base for 5 minutes and the with the toppings for another 20 minutes, I'd probably give it about five minutes less next time as it was a little more crispy than I would have liked it to be. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. I'll definitely be using it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.7
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    15%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 293.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes