160 Reviews

Perfect recipe for a pizza. I was out of italian dressing so I used 1/2 teaspoon each of dried basil & dried oregano. Hunt for a pizza recipe is Over. Thanks for sharing!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swetaweb July 12, 2010

Very simple well round recipe. Had a little trouble holding toppings. The seasonings needed a little adjusting. But was still a very enjoyable pizza and worth the time to make. I will post a full review on www.thepizzafetish.com

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pizza Fetish April 13, 2010

This recipe is so awsome........I made pizza wih my sister and we had a blast.I love making dough with yeast,but my sister had never made pizza dough before.It was a fun time and the pizza tasted great.Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakergirl1971 March 08, 2010

this is simple and delicious! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vanessa M February 24, 2010

Great easy pizza dough recipe. I have made this dough several times and used it for pizza, stromboli,and bread sticks. It is good for everything!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
herky54 February 20, 2010

My dough didn't rise but my pizza was still pretty good. I realized that I used the wrong type of yeast (even though I bought the quick rise, I grabbed the wrong one when cooking) so I'm sure that was the problem. The dough was a little heavy and dense but not terrible. This is an easy recipe and I know that next time we make this (with the right yeast!) it will be great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Smith February 07, 2010

Wow!! This is awesome! I made a medium round pizza and bread sticks. Loved the spices in the dough. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puglvr February 06, 2010

As if this needed another review. Great crispy base. Definitely reccomend prebaking, works well without it though. Makes fab garlic bread(I let it rise twice)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilibeth August 03, 2009

Excellent pizza dough that comes out great each and every time we make it. Now my go to recipe for pizza dough!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ImACookingDiva July 28, 2009

Best pizza dough recipe I have came across. I also added 1 tsp garlic salt to the halved recipe, thanks for the pre-baking tip because it turned out perfectly. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pro home chef May 26, 2009
Pizza Dough