Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    156 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 156

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2006

      We have been using this recipe for years...When you make one large crust it is a very thick dough--still good but very thick and bread-like. I prefer to make two 12" pizzas instead. We also generally omit the italian seasoning, and I double the brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      I made this recipe yesterday for my friends and family There was nothing pizza like about the dough. I made two 12 inch round pizzas, they came out pretty thick; I like thick crust, but it was thick and very dense, tasted like dense bread. Overall this was not bad, but nothing like a pizza thought, very plain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Made this last night and it did turn out really good. The two boys that were over didn't really care for it I don't think. I think they are just used to the plain ole dough without the seasoning. Most of the adults loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      Made this tonight with my grandchildren - WHAT A HIT!!! DH loved it also, and now wants me to make breadsticks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      This dough is fantastic. It cooked through quickly and the crusts are worth fighting for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      I changed the order of ingredients and mixed this in the bread machine. Who wants to get their hands dirty making pizza ?? lol !! The dough raised nicely and had a great flavour. I should have rolled it a little thicker for the bottom of the pan as you can see from the photo I submitted. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      This is a wonderful pizza dough. I loved the flavor of it . I put some in the freezer for next week. Kids love it as well and told me to give 5 stars from both of them so here are ********** from my kids :). I pre-baked it for 5 pricked it with a fork and baked it for 15 more minutes PERFECT!!!!!!!! and so very YUMMY. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us. Ri

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      Made with 2 kids...and it still worked. lol It was so so yummy. Spread quite thin b/c it rises well. We didn't change one thing and topped the pizzas off with: pepperoni (pizza one) and fresh black olives, red onion, basil leaves, and some tomato sauce that had been kicked up a notch with some red pepper...brill. Would make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      My search for the perfect pizza dough has come to an end. The crust is delicious and easy to make by hand. I use garlic oil instead of olive in the recipe but I use olive oil to coat the bowl. Without any other modifications I make one pizza pie, one big calzone, and 2 small calzones. I save the little calzones for lunch the next day. It's amazing how much can be made from this recipe. My DH requests this once a week and it comes out great every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      An excellent dough, one I will make again. I am planning to use it to try out the Pizza Swirls recipe mentioned by a previous poster. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      This was a good recipe and easy to make. I did everything by hand and it came out fantastic. My two toddlers even enjoyed helping me make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Anothe 5 stars here! I didn't actually use it for a pizza, instead I made it for Pizza Swirls Pizza Swirls. Very nice texture. I too prpared it in my Kitchenaid. So easy. It was very humid when I made this, so I had to use a bit more flour. Will use it next time for it's intended purpose. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      As if this recipe needs another 5 star review.... Absolutely wonderful, threw it together in my kitchen aid and let it do the kneading. Tasty, easy we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Hhmmmmm....I used the breadmaker to make this, and ended up with a beyond-this world sticky dough that stuck to EVERYTHING it came into contact with.........Even after adding loads of flour, it was SO hard to work with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      I didn't love this pizza dough. It was easy to work with and rose nicely, but lacked flavor and didn't seem to brown as nicely as I would have hoped. Overall, okay, but not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      I am not going to rate it at this time but wanted to comment...I did exactly as the recipe stated except I did it in my breadmaker. The taste was pretty good but I did one large pizza with the thicker crust and it did not turn out very well. I am going to try it again making 2 pizzas with a thinner crust and see how they are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      What a great recipe! It was nice and easy to fix and tasted really really yummy! Thanks podapo....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      This is a delicious pizza dough. I kinda cheated and made it in my bread machine instead of how the recipe called for. I also made bread sticks with half of the dough. DH loved them and the pizza too. I put a mixture of oil,minced garlic,garlic salt and oregano over top of the bread sticks before I baked them. Love the Italian seasoning in the dough. Thanks for sharing your pizza dough recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      I thought this was an excellent dough--good texture, easy to work with and good flavor. The only thing I did differently is that I used warm water. I have made bread etc. since I was 10 and always use warm water when yeast needs to be dissolved....don't use really hot water or you will kill the yeast and your dough won't rise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      I've used this recipe for many pizzas with great success. I've gotten many compliments on the taste of the crust specifically.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.7
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    15%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 293.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites