157 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this is simple and delicious! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vanessa M February 24, 2010

Great easy pizza dough recipe. I have made this dough several times and used it for pizza, stromboli,and bread sticks. It is good for everything!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
herky54 February 20, 2010

My dough didn't rise but my pizza was still pretty good. I realized that I used the wrong type of yeast (even though I bought the quick rise, I grabbed the wrong one when cooking) so I'm sure that was the problem. The dough was a little heavy and dense but not terrible. This is an easy recipe and I know that next time we make this (with the right yeast!) it will be great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Smith February 07, 2010

Wow!! This is awesome! I made a medium round pizza and bread sticks. Loved the spices in the dough. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puglvr February 06, 2010

As if this needed another review. Great crispy base. Definitely reccomend prebaking, works well without it though. Makes fab garlic bread(I let it rise twice)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilibeth August 03, 2009

Excellent pizza dough that comes out great each and every time we make it. Now my go to recipe for pizza dough!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ImACookingDiva July 28, 2009

Best pizza dough recipe I have came across. I also added 1 tsp garlic salt to the halved recipe, thanks for the pre-baking tip because it turned out perfectly. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pro home chef May 26, 2009

This recipe was delicious. I've used it a couple of times to make a few different things. My first attempt I used half for a nice sized pizza and then used another half for stromboli. It worked excellent for the stromboli. Personally, when I used it for pizza the first time, it just felt like something was missing... garlic. Now I had about 2 teaspoons to the recipe if I make 2 pizzas with it. It makes it just that much better to me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ophelliah May 12, 2009

Very good pizza dough. I used it to make homemade bbq chicken pineapple pizza and it turned out great. I did not alter this recipe at all. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef de Sucre March 03, 2009

Delicious! This was very easy to make and came out really well (I used my Kitchen Aid mixer). I used half one night to make a pizza, and refrigerated the other half for another day. I also used it to make mozzarella stuffed bread sticks - yum! Both meals were enjoyed immensely by my husband and 2 toddlers. The dough actually tastes a lot like the Trader Joe's herb pizza dough that they sell in a bag. It's nice to know I can make it myself, and I will definitely be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Portugarians February 21, 2009
Pizza Dough