Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    156 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 156

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2007

      This is really the best dough recipe.It is such an easy dough to prepare and work with.I used the traditional yeast and just added an extra rise time of about 15 minutes.It was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Excellent Pizza dough. Very easy to make . Nice even browning in exactly 20 minutes. I did prebake for about 7 minutes. I added some whole wheat flour, made one 12" pizza and some breadsticks. There will be repeats on this recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      WOW perfect1 I did 1/3 whole wheat flour and it rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Excellent Dough ~ I make pizza at least once a week and I have now found a new recipe to use. This dough a very nice to work with. It certainly makes a thick nice crispy outside crust with a light airy inside. I used the entire 3-1/2 cups of flour. Thank you for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Very good I did just as you said about baking 5-10 minutes i think i did 10 minutes. Nice and thick rose very well. Will be my pizza crust from now on. Tina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Thanks for posting this recipe; we enjoyed it, we made Strombolis with it and the Italian Seasoning was perfect for that. We will make it again with and without the seasoning. Texture was great, dough was sticky which caused worry BUT it was great once rolled out with flour. THANKS AGAIN.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Thank you for the posting! It was easy, and very delicious... The italian seasoning really helps the flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      This dough is wonderful!!! It has a great texture and flavor. Thanks so much for solving my pizza cravings. This tops the national chain recipes hands down! Not only does it make a great pizza, but the calzones I made from here were fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Excellent recipe! Thank you for posting it. My family enjoyed it a lot. We used it for calzones and it was delicious! I found this recipe a few months ago but did not have brown sugar so I never used it. But this time I had it and used it and will make sure I ALWAYS have brown sugar on hand :) Thank you Podapo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      This was fantastic. It was so, so easy! I am not particularly experienced at baking bread but I had no trouble getting great results. The texture was great, soft and slightly chewy. My personal taste is that it could use a little more seasoning. Maybe next time I'll throw in some garlic. Trust me, there will be a next time! I made this dough to use with Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc) and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      turned out perfectly. just as fluffy and tasty as the ones sold at pizza hut! made 2 large pizzas. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Great recipe! I used it to make a focaccia with tomatoes and parmesan cheese, with some italian seasoning on top. It came out perfectly crunchy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Fantastic. Made some quick garlic knots after my original dinner sort of fell apart (apparently I don't know how to bake chicken). A great, easy dough that rose perfectly, and baked even more perfectly. I can't wait to try pizza tomorrow with what I have left. I'm going on a cruise with my family, and my husband will be having a "guys' week" with his brothers; I'll be making some of this crust to refrigerate for them. It's wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Wonderfully soft and crusty, and incredibly easy to make (my 4 year old niece helped me!) This makes fantastic breadsticks. We braided the dough, then brushed the top with butter and sprinkled on parmesan cheese and garlic salt. Yummmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      easy to use we use it all the time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      We use this every time we make our "pesto pizza", which uses this dough (1/2 recipe), sauce from Pizza/Tomato Sauce, about 1 or 2 tbsp worth of homemade pesto (just basil, salt, oil, pine nuts), and mozzarella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Loved the texture! It was nice and chewy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Nice recipe to have handy to make pizza and calzones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Wonderful!!! I followed the directions and added some onion poweder and garlic poweder along with the italian seasoning. My husband was amazed at how yummy the crust was. This is going in my recipe book today!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I have made this several time with great results. In fact, it is the most delicious pizza recipe ever. So versatile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.7
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    15%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 293.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites