Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    152 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 152

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2008

      well i guess i forgot to rate this but i enjoyed this recipe very much turned out perfect thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      We love this recipe. I use it all the time. Sometimes I'll substitute a little bit of whole wheat flour. Either way it works great. I double the recipe and get 1 large & 2 medium sized pizzas to feed my husband and 2 hungry boys (& their uncle sometimes). Just as good the next day, in fact I like it better re-heated because the crust is nice and soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      WOW!!! This was an awesome recipe! My kids loved it our friends loved it so it will be passed around! A keeper for sure thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      this is good dough, my family really liked it, i'll use this recipe alot! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      First of all this pizza dough was very, very good. I went back and forth trying to decide if I should give it four or five stars. The only problem I had was the amount of flour used. I needed WAY more flour than the recipe called for. I lost track of how much more I had to add. I know others had issues also so I was somewhat prepared for it. I still almost ran out of flour. The end result was awesome and I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Very good. We grilled the dough and it was good for our first attempt. We burned it a bit in places but everyone still liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Great crust, have used many times. This is my go-to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This crust is THE home crust recipe to try. I've tried A LOT of them. I know when the conversation is minimal at our table that I've found a great recipe. With the four of us, we all like different pizza "places" and it's always a pain to decide where to get pizza from. This one ALL FOUR of us liked. I used pizza sauce #38125 with a few tweaks and it was great also. I too mixed mine with my kitchen aid rather than by hand and found the dough forgiving when church service lasted an hour longer than usual. Very family friendly, very versatile and forgiving, and very good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I was looking for a recipe that was a bit more flavorful than my standard recipe. I don't think this was it, although it was slightly better. I ended up using almost 5 c. of flour, but I think I might have accidentally added 2 c. of water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Wonderful flavor! I made this into a bread loaf and it was simply delectable. Thank you for sharing this recipe! My Notes Wonderful flavor! I made this into a bread loaf and it was simply delectable. Thank you for sharing this recipe! ~Buddha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This dough recipe is great. I mixed it up, let it rise, and then stuck it in the frige until I was ready to use it. My kids had so much fun making their own pizzas. I will definately keep this recipe on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Easy and fast. I made it in the morning, stuck in the fridge, let it rise right on the pan, and it baked up great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Very easy recipe.. Loved the thickness of the crust.. It made enough for 2 medium sized pizzas.. Next time I'll try making a stuffed crust pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This was good but not fabulous for us. It seemed a little too "yeasty" for our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Excellent and totally EASY! Yeast and I DO NOT mix well and I have to say, this worked out great! I did have what I thought was going to be a problem but it turned out great. After dissolving the yeast in the warm water (it was 110 degrees when I measured it) and brown sugar, I let it sit for the recommended 10 minutes. It had about three bubbles in it and I was certain I'd have to throw it away. I took a baking dish and filled it with hot water. I placed that under the bowl of yeast mixture and almost immediately, the yeast seemed to awaken and start producing bubbles. Thank goodness. I was going to be embarrassed for messing up another bread-type recipe! :D I preheated the oven to 200 and then turned it off when it reached that temp. I put the dough in there to rise for 30 minutes, which was perfect. After punching it down, I put it back in the oven for another 5 minutes and it was ready to roll out. I took I'd say about 1/8 of the dough and held that aside to make 4 small calzones for my 22-month old. There was plenty left to make our 14-inch pizza. I used this dough on a 14-inch pizza stone. I cooked it for 5 minutes before adding the toppings. After that, I put it back into the oven at 425 for another 15 minutes and it was perfect. Our crust was THICK, too. It was a good 3/4 of an inch thick, at least, when it was all finished. AWESOME CRUST! Thanks so much for the great, great recipe. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Awesome! Everytime I make this for guests, they do not believe that I did it from scratch. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This is really the best dough recipe.It is such an easy dough to prepare and work with.I used the traditional yeast and just added an extra rise time of about 15 minutes.It was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Excellent Pizza dough. Very easy to make . Nice even browning in exactly 20 minutes. I did prebake for about 7 minutes. I added some whole wheat flour, made one 12" pizza and some breadsticks. There will be repeats on this recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      WOW perfect1 I did 1/3 whole wheat flour and it rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Excellent Dough ~ I make pizza at least once a week and I have now found a new recipe to use. This dough a very nice to work with. It certainly makes a thick nice crispy outside crust with a light airy inside. I used the entire 3-1/2 cups of flour. Thank you for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.7
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    15%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 293.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites