158 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved this!!! I made this exactly as described, but precooked the crust for a few minutes before loading it with toppings. We will be using this to make our pizza crust from now on. It was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kodiak Momma July 09, 2011

WOW WOW WOW!!! I have tried several pizza dough recipes and have never been all that happy with them. But this one is AMAZING!! The only substitute I made was that I used bread flour. I also prebaked for 7 minutes before adding toppings. I used the recipe for Ultimate Pizza Sauce with this and our favorite toppings. It is what I would imagine an authentic Itilian Pizza would taste like. This is a definite keeper. Was easy to put together and the results were awesome. I highly recommend anyone try this. I made a 16 inch and 12 inch with one batch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tonda June 25, 2011

Quick, easy, and yummy!
Great recipe will use it all summer for pizza from the garden cooked on the grill.
Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen May 22, 2011

Well, it would seem this recipe is very much like many other recipes, except it is far superior in outcome! I made this last night, and easily got 2 pizzas from the dough. In the oven, the dough puffed up, but then also crisped nicely on the bottom. A wonderful combo! I set my oven to 500, and did the 5 mins only dough, and then 10 more mins with all toppings. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ltemple99 April 09, 2011

Made this dough and followed intructions to a T. Somewhat a pain in the ass to make but well worth it in the end. Turned out excellent, the only dough I have ever made succesfully. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hardryv February 25, 2011

Loved it. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosemere February 07, 2011

I thought i had reviewed this recipe but i guess i never did! this dough is the BOMB!! its all i have ever used to make pizzas now for YEARS! i use to use the pillsbury dough in a box - and i would always have a hard time rolling it out - it was always either sticky - or too springy and wouldn't roll out - had countless problems! this dough NEVER have a problem rolling it out and making it - perfect every single time - makes making pizza fun!!!! its a Saturday night tradition! I changed the measurements to 1.5 times the recipe so it made an extra pizza- i get 3 11x17 pan size pizzas this way.... LOVE it! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefmuffnette January 29, 2011

good stuff! made great bread sticks, add the salt to the flour though, it rises better. I used some fresh chopped basil and it was amazing. I think i am going to make a few batches for the freezer! thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allie in Cali January 07, 2011

Just made this for dinner tonight and it was excellent! We've been looking for a good dough recipe for years and now I think we've found it. The kids LOVED this (they are the biggest critics) and even my Italian-American mother had to admit it was better than hers. We followed the recipe exactly and did the pre-cooking trick. I made the dough in my Cuisinart by putting the flour in first, then adding the liquids. It took exactly 3-1/2 cups of the flour, as per your recipe. I warmed the oven slightly and put the yeast mixture in there while proofing...it bubbled fast and the dough raised really nice in there too, about 30 to 45 minutes. I am ecstatic to have found this recipe and the pre-cooking advice. Thanks so so much for sharing it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gina Farina January 07, 2011

The taste was really good. I followed the instructions exactly and the dough rose nicely and made two thin crust pizzas. I will definitely be using this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian_in_the_Bay January 04, 2011
Pizza Dough