Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    156 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 156

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2010

    • on October 30, 2010

      Delicious!! I made it tonigh and I got enough to make a spinach pizza and a pepperoni pizza. It was really good, thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      This is a great recipe, its a keeper it was absolutely fabulous!!!! I will be using this one from now on :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Really good- best dough recipe we've ever made. Great flavor- made a wonderful pizza with onions, green pepper, bacon, and a blend of cheeses. Felt like we were dining out! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      I didn't knead it enough but it was still excellent! Baked perfectly. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      This was a nice and easy crust to make. This would make great breadsticks with some added garlic. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Perfect recipe for a pizza. I was out of italian dressing so I used 1/2 teaspoon each of dried basil & dried oregano. Hunt for a pizza recipe is Over. Thanks for sharing!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Very simple well round recipe. Had a little trouble holding toppings. The seasonings needed a little adjusting. But was still a very enjoyable pizza and worth the time to make. I will post a full review on www.thepizzafetish.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This recipe is so awsome........I made pizza wih my sister and we had a blast.I love making dough with yeast,but my sister had never made pizza dough before.It was a fun time and the pizza tasted great.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      this is simple and delicious! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Great easy pizza dough recipe. I have made this dough several times and used it for pizza, stromboli,and bread sticks. It is good for everything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      My dough didn't rise but my pizza was still pretty good. I realized that I used the wrong type of yeast (even though I bought the quick rise, I grabbed the wrong one when cooking) so I'm sure that was the problem. The dough was a little heavy and dense but not terrible. This is an easy recipe and I know that next time we make this (with the right yeast!) it will be great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Wow!! This is awesome! I made a medium round pizza and bread sticks. Loved the spices in the dough. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      As if this needed another review. Great crispy base. Definitely reccomend prebaking, works well without it though. Makes fab garlic bread(I let it rise twice)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Excellent pizza dough that comes out great each and every time we make it. Now my go to recipe for pizza dough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Best pizza dough recipe I have came across. I also added 1 tsp garlic salt to the halved recipe, thanks for the pre-baking tip because it turned out perfectly. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This recipe was delicious. I've used it a couple of times to make a few different things. My first attempt I used half for a nice sized pizza and then used another half for stromboli. It worked excellent for the stromboli. Personally, when I used it for pizza the first time, it just felt like something was missing... garlic. Now I had about 2 teaspoons to the recipe if I make 2 pizzas with it. It makes it just that much better to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Very good pizza dough. I used it to make homemade bbq chicken pineapple pizza and it turned out great. I did not alter this recipe at all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Delicious! This was very easy to make and came out really well (I used my Kitchen Aid mixer). I used half one night to make a pizza, and refrigerated the other half for another day. I also used it to make mozzarella stuffed bread sticks - yum! Both meals were enjoyed immensely by my husband and 2 toddlers. The dough actually tastes a lot like the Trader Joe's herb pizza dough that they sell in a bag. It's nice to know I can make it myself, and I will definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      I am looking no further! This recipe is a keeper; the pizzas came out beautifully and the dough was a delight to work with. I did the kneading in a KitchenAid. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.7
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    15%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 293.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes