Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    156 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 156

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2013

      This pizza crust is fantastic. Easy to make, easy to spread in the pan and awesome taste. This will be my go to recipe anytime I want to make pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      As I was looking for this recipe tonight I realized I have never rated this recipe - can't believe I missed that - I have made it many times. It always comes out great and it is so easy to put together. I make just as listed and never had a problem with the salt killing the yeast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      Great and easy recipe. I did everything as directed and didn't have an issue with the salt murdering the yeast. Maybe because I immediately added the flour after I added the salt, herb and oil mixture. The dough was double in size after 30 minutes. I did use bread machine yeast. I am not sure if there is much of a difference. I was low on flour so I only did a 3.25 serving size. It was perfect for our family of four to enjoy some stromboli. This is in my recipe book now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      This is my go to recipe for pizza dough. I usually need more flour than it calls for, around 4 cups. Also, I substitute the Italian seasoning for whatever spices will suit the pizza. It has worked time and time again. I can make a batch if people show up and usually bbq it. Always a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      This is definitely a step up from the betty crocker recipe I had been using. Very fluffy! I had to put it in a warm oven with the door open to get it to rise, but that seemed to work well. I definitely recommend the tip on pre-cooking it a bit before adding toppings. Ours was still a little doughy in the center even after a 10 min pre-cook. Would also make great breadsticks. I felt like I could have added more flour before turning out onto the board, it was very sticky to work with for awhile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      this is the best pizza dough I have ever tried. My son even loved it. Instead of oil i did add bacon drippings and a little extra italian seasoning. It did require more flour then then suggest but I just wrapped left over dough and froze for next time. Its delicious. Try it you wont regret it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Easy to make and quick, but the dough was VERY tough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      I loved this!!! I made this exactly as described, but precooked the crust for a few minutes before loading it with toppings. We will be using this to make our pizza crust from now on. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      WOW WOW WOW!!! I have tried several pizza dough recipes and have never been all that happy with them. But this one is AMAZING!! The only substitute I made was that I used bread flour. I also prebaked for 7 minutes before adding toppings. I used the recipe for Ultimate Pizza Sauce with this and our favorite toppings. It is what I would imagine an authentic Itilian Pizza would taste like. This is a definite keeper. Was easy to put together and the results were awesome. I highly recommend anyone try this. I made a 16 inch and 12 inch with one batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      Quick, easy, and yummy!
      Great recipe will use it all summer for pizza from the garden cooked on the grill.
      Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Well, it would seem this recipe is very much like many other recipes, except it is far superior in outcome! I made this last night, and easily got 2 pizzas from the dough. In the oven, the dough puffed up, but then also crisped nicely on the bottom. A wonderful combo! I set my oven to 500, and did the 5 mins only dough, and then 10 more mins with all toppings. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Made this dough and followed intructions to a T. Somewhat a pain in the ass to make but well worth it in the end. Turned out excellent, the only dough I have ever made succesfully. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      I thought i had reviewed this recipe but i guess i never did! this dough is the BOMB!! its all i have ever used to make pizzas now for YEARS! i use to use the pillsbury dough in a box - and i would always have a hard time rolling it out - it was always either sticky - or too springy and wouldn't roll out - had countless problems! this dough NEVER have a problem rolling it out and making it - perfect every single time - makes making pizza fun!!!! its a Saturday night tradition! I changed the measurements to 1.5 times the recipe so it made an extra pizza- i get 3 11x17 pan size pizzas this way.... LOVE it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      good stuff! made great bread sticks, add the salt to the flour though, it rises better. I used some fresh chopped basil and it was amazing. I think i am going to make a few batches for the freezer! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      Just made this for dinner tonight and it was excellent! We've been looking for a good dough recipe for years and now I think we've found it. The kids LOVED this (they are the biggest critics) and even my Italian-American mother had to admit it was better than hers. We followed the recipe exactly and did the pre-cooking trick. I made the dough in my Cuisinart by putting the flour in first, then adding the liquids. It took exactly 3-1/2 cups of the flour, as per your recipe. I warmed the oven slightly and put the yeast mixture in there while proofing...it bubbled fast and the dough raised really nice in there too, about 30 to 45 minutes. I am ecstatic to have found this recipe and the pre-cooking advice. Thanks so so much for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      The taste was really good. I followed the instructions exactly and the dough rose nicely and made two thin crust pizzas. I will definitely be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Perfect! I made this over the weekend and it tasted FABULOUS and was VERY simple to make. This was my first shot at pizza dough so I followed the directions to a tee... It was perfect! I also ended up needed a little more flour than what was called for, but it was very simple. I used to dough to make stromboli and I sprinkled a little garlic and basil over the shell. It was perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      The taste is very good. I had to add 3 more cups of flour in order for it not to be sticky. By almost doubling the amount of flour changes the nutritional value a lot, especially the total carb count.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.7
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    15%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 293.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes