Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2001

    • on September 27, 2009

      Nice to find my recipe for pizza dough online. I was going to add the recipe but here it is! I use this recipe to make 2 12-inch pizzas but then again I like my crust thin. I don't even bother to let it rise...just mix cut in two balls and then spread into the pans (I use a handy short rolling pin to make putting the dough into the pans easier). I usually use 1/2 and 1/2 white and whole wheat flour and olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Also I buy my yeast in bulk so use 2 1/4 teaspoons to equal the 1/4 ounce package of yeast. I use Bravo spaghetti sauce as my pizza sauce (put the leftovers into 1 cup mason jars and freeze so 1 28-oz can of Bravo makes 16 pizzas for us). Also use nacho cheese instead of mozzarella....yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      This was a quick and easy pizza dough. For the thicknes I like my pizzas it only made two small pizzas. Will probablly double the recipe next time to make larger pizzas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      very good..very easy what ia not to like...we did not "prebake" the crust 1st and it was great...
      we did however make our own small pizzas with what ever we wanted 2 per cookie sheet popped in oven & about 17 min we were gobbling them up....
      my sis dropped in just as we were getting them ready to go in oven so we waited for her to do hers she said it was the best pizza crust she has tasted...
      she took my recipe and a baggie of my "bulk" yeast and said her teen-age grand kids were coming this week-end and this is a project they can do & be happy doing
      we got 4 indivigal pizzas but could have gotten more had we not been such little piggies as ours were as big as our dinner plates

      thanks for shaing such s good and easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I really like this recipe. The only change I make is the addition of 1.5 teaspoons of garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This was good. We made 2 pizzas and they were pretty thin. I think next time we will double the recipe to make it a little thicker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I used this as the dough for Ci Ci's Cherry Pizza (Copycat Recipe) #91532. I made the dough in my bread maker and let it rise twice. I took it out, punched it down, put it in a one gallon Zip Loc plastic bag and put it in the refrigerator overnight. Next morning, it was ready to go for the Cherry Pizza recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      We loved how quick it was to make. For me it also only made one pizza but it was very good. We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      awesome and dummy proof. I have also used it as a dough for dough nuts

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

    • on October 22, 2007

      Made one crust for me also but it was all I needed. I would give it five stars because it was so easy to make and worked out fine, and I needed something fast, but I found it tasted a little too yeasty. I don't know if you can use less yeast and still make it that quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      followed recipe to the letter.except for splitting dough into 2 pans...used my large ppampered chef baking stone. I was very pleased with result, and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      I never thought home made pizza was so simple!! I made quite a big one and shared it with my 3 boys and my sister. Maybe the yeast was differnt. Anyway i'm making it again definitely. Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      I agree that it only made one pizza crust for me but it was very good and worth it - it has a texture and taste similar to a standard thin-crust pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Well I don't know how the poster got 2 bases out of this recipe as I found it barely gave enough to make one pizza. Otherwise it is a very reasonable pizza base recipe and compares well to others on Zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      When I don't have time to make my pizza dough that raises for several hours, this is the one I turn to. I usually make a batch and a half to cover my two 16-inch pans. I've also found it works a little better if I let it raise 30 minutes but I've actually used it after only 5 or 10 minutes in a pinch. For a quick crust I've never found one to beat this one and it is a lot better than those box mixes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (593 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1463.8
     
    Calories from Fat 287
    19%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2343.5 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 251.5 g
    83%
    Dietary Fiber 14.2 g
    56%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 40.9 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites