Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Crust (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Crust (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2009

      This was a quick, decent tasting crust. I added some onion powder, along with about 1/2 Tbl. Italian seasoning. These additions made all the difference! Without these seasonings, the crust would be very bland-tasting. The good thing about this recipe is that it's a great start to make additions to suit your tastes! I highly suggest adding the extra seasonings to get the most from this crust!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      This was such a simple recipe to make. I needed a crust and chose this and am glad I did, its tough to find a good pizza crust but this is my go to now. THank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      I've been using this recipe for the last 3 months. My DS loves this pizza crust. I pretty much use these ingredients. But also add 1/4 tsp onion powder and 1 tablespoon sugar. I use a rolling pin to roll out the dough (takes 2 minutes). Then I bake the pizza crust (350 convection) for 7 minutes. Remove the crust, brush olive oil on the edges, and add the toppings. The boboli pizza sauce is DH's favorite. Once we get our toppings on, we cook at the same temp as above for 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Taste was blah. Will look for another recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This turned out really good despite my total novice status at making pizza dough. My hubby commented that it tasted better than our usual delivery place and it was massively cheaper and probably healthier too. So, it is a keeper!. Plus, I am a pug mommy myself so I had to try it out :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Excellent...made 1 large round stone pizza crust. Withstood 6 little hands poking and rolling it and didn't get tough...instead was perfectly crispy on the bottom and was a nice medium thick crust. I used a little olive oil and corn meal on my stone to keep from sticking, and I rubbed a little olive oil on top (just a habit..my grandmother did this when she made her dough). Using the bread machine really took the work out of making homemade pizza!! I will make again. Thanks for posting!.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This was the first time I have used my bread machine but this sounded easy and good. It was hands down both. When it was done with the cycle I turn it out onto cornmeal. Make sure to really stretch this out if not you get a 3 inch crust. It was very good but it was a surprise when I took it out of the oven after the first bake :) ... thanks for a great reciepe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      very good recipe. I put it in a circle pan. It was a hit with the whole family which for my family is rare. I will be making this again. thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Yummy!! this is good pizza dough.. i think the olive oil is what makes it really yummy and i add fresh garlic to mine, and grease the pizza pan with olive oil. Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      This is the best pizza crust I've ever made. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      This was a great dough we really enjoyed our pizza tonite!! Thank you, Pugly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Great dough. I used it for Grilled Pizza and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

    • on February 02, 2007

      I made this yeasterday (never made pizza crust before) and I added a few more spices and WOW I'll never order pizza again. THANKS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      I replaced the garlic powder with 1 tsp. sugar because we prefer a sweeter dough, fantastic!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      Thanks so much for posting this pizza dough recipe! It has a terrific, soft texture, and went so well with your pizza sauce. (Recipe ID#83321). There was enough dough to line two round pizza pans. The family gobbled up both pizzas in about 20 minutes! (It was that good!!!) I reduced the amount of garlic powder to 1/4 teaspoon, and added 2 teaspoons of sugar, as I didn't think the dough would rise adequately without sugar to feed the yeast. When the dough cycle was over, I punched down and kneaded the dough on a lightly floured surface, to eliminate air bubbles. I divided the dough between two ungreased round pizza pans, and after adding toppings, I baked in a 350F oven for 18 minutes. (I didn't prebake the dough as in step 5.) This pizza dough passed the family test with flying colors, so this is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      Just made this crust for lunch. Had my 13 year old daughter put it in the bread machine this morning while I was running around. It came out perfectly. It fit into a 11x14 stone and I liked the idea of pre cooking the crust. Next time, I will add about 3 minutes when pre cooking the crust, as I like it a little more golden brown. Thank you so much for submitting this recipe. It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Crust (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.3
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    17%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 196.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes