Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2010

      I have been looking for a good non-bread machine pizza crust and this one is the best one I've tried after about 8 attempts. Sometimes it is more of a pain to haul out the machine than to just do it by hand... and this way is quicker. I put the cheese on right away unlike the directions state because I've had great luck with baking at 425 on the bottom rack for 16-18 minutes. Pizza and cheese come out perfect golden brown. Also, do not bake your crust first as I know allot of people are tempted. I've done both ways and find that putting it all in fresh is much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This crust is soo good! The texture was great and the taste was delicious. I 1/4th the recipe because all I needed was 1 crust. I feared it wouldn't come out right because I quartered it. But it came out perfect and it was pretty easy to roll out and rolled up the edges to make a crust. I added olive oil to the edges the last 15 min to brown it a bit. Super crust! I'll be making this again :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      I was looking for a recipe that made enough dough to freeze, and was happy this yielded 4 pizza crusts. I baked up one of them up now with Hawaiian Pizza, and it turned out great. I used my Kitchenaid mixer for this recipe with the dough hook. All of the ingredients fit just fine. Thank you, gran!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Fabulous! So easy and so delicious- thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Thanks Gran! Excellent dough! Easy to make and comes out perfect! Goes great with Kittencal's Pizza Sauce by kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      I used this recipe for Grilled Pizza. The crust was the perfect tuxture for grilling. It made enough crust to make 6 pizzas on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      This is a very simple and delicious recipe. My SO and I made it two days in a row. The first time we used the store brand dry yeast. Having made a pizza crust before I was expecting it to expand very quickly, but it did not. In fact, after several hours it never really got twice as big. We ended up using the dough, anyway, and it was delicious. The second day we used Fleishchmann's Rapid Rise yeast. Big difference. The dough more than doubled in size, and was more of the consistency that I expected (the first one was dry, and we had followed the recipe to a tee). The dough also tasted and smelled much better. I guess the quality of the yeast makes a difference.
      We took the advice of another reviewer and added more salt than sugar. As a whole this is a very delicious and fun recipe, something we will return to in the future. Thanks, Gran!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

    • on June 21, 2009

      Awesome crust...pair with Homemade Pizza Sauce for pizza sauce (makes enough for 4 16 in pizzas) and it wins hands down for YUMMY pizza! EDIT: Still my favorite as a pizza crust. I too bake the crust about half way before topping, then finish it up. Only recipe I use now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      pretty easy recipe, which I like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This is a very neat recipe, crispy crust! Works well with my regular Friday night pizza set-up. Spritzed the edges of the crust with olive oil, then sprinkled on some "Spike" seasoned veggie salt--ooh-la-la! *Made for PAC Spring 2007*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Great recipe! Nice chewy crust, great for when I don't have time to make my usual pizza crust that takes an hour and-a-half to make. Thanks for sharing gran!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      Good straightforward recipe and easy to halve too although I'm not gonna bother halving next time since it's so good. Soft tasty dough. Works great for thin crisp pizzas if you use a quarter amount and roll/ press it extra thin. I use a little less sugar since my italian friend says traditionally it's more salt and just a touch of sugar. I find it's better to bake the dough naked for awhile before I put the toppings on so the dough gets done at the same time in the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

    • on May 14, 2006

    • on April 08, 2006

      This is a quick, easy pizza crust to put together even after a hard day at the office. I reduce the recipe and only made 1 pizza crust using 1/2 white and 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour. It was easy to roll out and perfect for a thinner crust. I used this crust as the base for my Pizza Primavera Pizza Primavera. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      This is a great recipe and nice and easy to put together and tasted really wonderful. Thanks so much gran....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      I had never made pizza crust before always used the box stuff. I was shocked to find out it was so easy and so good. I won't be buying the little box mixes any longer. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      This is excellent pizza crust! I have made lots of homemade pizza and I have never had such a tasty and easy to work with crust. My whole family really enjoyed it. I baked it for 10 minutes "naked" as another reviewer suggested and it worked beautifully. I dusted my pizza stone with cornmeal to help slide the pizza in and out of the oven. This will become a regular around here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      This was the first time I tried my hand at making pizza and I have to say that not only was this dough tasty, it was incredibly easy to make. Exactly what I was looking for. I didn't have any yeast packets so I used 2 and a half tablespoons and it worked out just fine. Thanks for the recipe Gran!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.3
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    17%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 219.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes