122 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Super! I called it "pizza pasta," since some of the men in my life snub casseroles. With the new title, it was warmly received & enjoyed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Treva W February 22, 2008

This is a versatile dish. I used Italian Sausage and Canadian bacon in place of the ham. This is filling crowd pleaser great to take to pot lucks. It can be tweaked by addidn mushrooms and peppers as well as different cheeses. This is a keeper for us. Next time I am going to used reduced fat Jimmy Dean sausage and cheese and see if it comes out just as good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
phantambantam February 16, 2008

Yum! This is HUGE. The 5 of us ate seconda and still had half a pan left.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bunnytracks January 30, 2008

This is awesome, We have added it to our regular line-up! The kids absolutely love it, and so do me and hubby. I have actually fixed it 3 times now!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeenaSuprema January 29, 2008

this was great, made it for my little siblings when they came to visit. Used hot italian sausage and some leftover Jo Mama's Spaghetti sauce, listed here on Zaar. Maybe my 13x9 pan wasn't deep enough, but I had lots of leftover ingredients! Probably used only 1/4 lb pepperoni, added a red bell pepper to the sauce. Very filling though, and the leftovers had no trouble disappearing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a_olson82 January 26, 2008

I'd LOVE to give this recipe at least 50 stars (out of 10)!!!!!!!!! This went over SO WELL in our family. (My brother who hates cheese got a section with out cheese...otherwise he would've given this no stars whatsoever...) EVERYBODY in my family LOVE LOVE LOVED it!!! We used whole grain macaroni noodles, no-sugar-added spaghetti sauce, no parmesan cheese as only three of us like it (and there's six eating people in the family), and skipped the ham. Everybody RAVED about this!!! And pretty easy... Will DEFINATELY make this again! Might even try with lasagna noodles sometime, because me and my brothers HATE lasagna...lol :) THANKS FOR THE FANTASTIC RECIPE, CARROLJ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mizzlizzita January 26, 2008

This was a delicious and very easy to make. I used pizza sauce with pepperoni instead of spaghetti sauce and also used italian sausage. Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brinklms January 15, 2008

This is a Keeper! My hubby & children LOVED this! I will definitely make this again & again! I added the spices to the sausage.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
llsnmerriman December 08, 2007

My family loved this recipe. The only thing I changed was I added crunchy bacon instead of ham. It was divine. This is a keeper....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JNB79 December 05, 2007

I made this for a family get together, and it was such a BIG hit!! Children and adults alike just loved it. I was short on time so I didn't cook the pasta, just added a little extra water to the casserole and baked. Absolutely a keeper. I still am amazed how fast everyone gobbled up that casserole!! YUMMY!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bbriones2003 November 28, 2007
Pizza Casserole