Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Casserole

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2006

      Deserves more than five stars. This was EXCELLANT. I was so confident on this dish that I gave some to the neighbors (which I rarely do) Such a great dinner for picky kids and a real crowd pleaser. It graduates from the online cookbook to printed and laminated for my tried and true. Thanks for a tasty one Carrol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      This was very good and it did make a ton! I followed the recipe to a T and wouldn't change a thing. I served this with garlic cheese bread which went perfect with it. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      This was awesome!! It satisfied the kids and my meat loving husband. He wanted to take the leftovers to have all his coworkers try. It makes a lot and next time I will freeze some of it. I used pizza sauce and canadian bacon instead of ham. This recipe is a keeper!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      WOW what a fantastic casserole, The whole family loved this.. I didn't change a thing but next time will add 2 pounds of the JD sausage instead of using ham. This one will be great for game days.. Thank you CarrolJ for a fantastic recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      This was awesome! It was easy to make and everyone loved it. It was even better the 2nd day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      This is going in my better than 5 stars recipe book. I made exactly as directed and made it in two pans and froze one. Now I have another meal to look forward too, already made. This is one of the best recipes I have ever made, thank you for sharing this. I will make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

    • on August 09, 2006

      We loved this...I cut the recipe in half and still had plenty for leftovers....will make again I am sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Oh, this was so good. Had family over and they all loved it, no leftovers. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      CarrolJ, this is excellent. My husband said it tasted like the Sbarro's dishes he adores at the mall. One of the best baked pasta dishes we have ever made. I lowered the fat content by using turkey pepperoni and using low fat mozzarella cheese. I also halved the total amount of cheese used (approx 10 ounces total). Easy to put together, tastes just like a pizza and reheats well! Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      I will add my thumbs up for this recipe.....it's especially good with the three different meats. It makes it like a Meat Lover's Pizza! This is going into my collection for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      A big hit in my house! I made half the recipe and left out the ham. Rich and flavorful, but not too heavy. Used the spaghetti sauce, but may try the pizza sauce next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      Very Good! I think it was even better reheated the next day. I used a jar of mushroom/green pepper sauce and a jar of marinara. Next time I will take some of the other's advice and use pizza sauce instead of pasta sauce. This does make a lot! I guess I've got dinner for a week! :) Great Recipe! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      This was really good!!! I added the garlic powder and oregano into the sausage and onion mixture, I assumed thats where you added it in. This was a real hit at dinner. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      This recipe is AWESOME!!! We kept eating the leftovers for days. I omitted the ham and added another layer of pepperoni. To die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      Great stuff! Kids loved it, coworkers loved it--couldn't ask for better, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Very easy to make. I used lasagna noodles and ground beef with the spicy sausage and onion, added bellpepper, outstanding!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      What a fabulous recipe CarolJ! I used a spicy italian sausage and I cut down the cheese quite a bit. The whole family loved it! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Very delicious! This makes a TON of food so be prepared! I love all of the flavors that came together in this casserole. I followed it to the T and it came out very good. I wasn’t sure what I was supposed to do with the garlic powder and dried onion so I left it out. I’m sure the information is staring me in the face. Try this one out, it is very good. I would also suggest that you make half and freeze the other half just because of how much this makes! Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      I was craving pizza and this totally hit the spot! I made it according to your directions, except I halved the recipe as it's just DH and I tonight. I might try mushrooms next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1027.0
     
    Calories from Fat 569
    55%
    Total Fat 63.2 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 216.8 mg
    72%
    Sodium 1950.5 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 52.2 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites