Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Casserole

    Average Rating:

    120 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 120

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2007

      GREAT for potlucks! I used 4 jars Ragu pizza sauce, 12 oz. Jimmy Dean REGULAR sausage, 4 oz. Canadian Bacon, 4 oz. pepperoni, 8 oz. cheddar, 16 oz. mozzarella, 1 red bell pepper, 3.8 oz. can sliced black olives, 8 oz. sliced canned mushrooms, 1/2 - 3/4 cup parmesan. Didn't use the ham or spaghetti sauce. Topped the casserole with two 4-oz. cans of sliced mushrooms, and a 3.8 can of sliced black olives (both drained), then sprinkled with more parmesan and freshly ground black pepper. THIS will be *GREAT* at a potluck! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      I made this for our dinner tonight and everyone said it was a keeper! I did as some diced green pepper because we usually have that on our pizza. This recipe was easy to put together and smelled wonderful while baking. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      This was a big hit at our house. The only changes I made was I added a 15oz. pizza sauce and used Monterey Jack cheese. Usually I end up fixing about three different meals at dinner time because my three little ones are so picky. I decided to just fix this and nothing else. My six year old doesn't like pepperoni so I left it off of her pieces. My eight and nine year old normally don't like sausage but I didn't tell them it was in there. My darling husband will eat anything. Everybody here loved it!!! Do you know what a miracle it is for everyone to rate this a 5 star?? My nine year old wanted to rate it a 10 star!!!! Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      My husband I both liked this. I made it with a jarred pizza sauce and a can of chopped tomatoes, but could easily have just used spaghetti or marinara sauce. I omitted the ham layer at my husband’s request and also only used 2/3s for the suggested cheese. After tasting it, my husband wanted it to have more pepperoni, so next time I’ll do two pepperoni layers. I added green peppers which was a mistake as it made it kind of bitter. I will leave them out next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      I cut this recipe in half and boy am I glad I did. Otherwise I would have eaten a WHOLE LOT MORE THAN I DID!!! This was so simple to make and so delicious! I omitted the ham due to personal preference and used turkey pepperoni and turkey sausage cooked with italian spices and garlic powder and 1 chopped red onion. I also added sliced black olives and used a "Pizza Cheese" mix. I will definately make this often. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      You stated this recipe is similar to many baked pasta dishes but that is not true; this was absolutely divine. My family loved it and thanks so much for posting a recipe I will be preparing often. By the way, I prepared it as posted; didn't change a thing; didn't have to. It is great like it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Made this last night for supper, and it was really good. I will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      While I ate this...my eyes rolled back in my head. I substituted ground turkey w/ a tsp. of italian seasoning mixed in for the Jimmy Dean, turkey pepperoni for regular, and Classico spaghetti sauce instead of Bertolli's (Classico is low calorie). I shaved it down to 596.13 calories and only 21.13 grams of FAT per serving! Try it! It's fantastic! I'm STUFFED! Oh I wish I would have made a double batch for my co-workers! ...next time. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      everyone loved this. so easy to make. tastes just like lasagna w/ out the ricotta cheese. next time i'll try pizza sauce to make it taste more like pizza. i bought 2 6oz pepperoni and thought 1 was already enough. thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I can't believe I hadn't rated this yet..... Wow, I've fixed it at least three times.... My whole family loves it..... We substitute Italian sausage for the Jimmy Dean and leave out the ham and use Canadian bacon..... This recipe has endless possibilities.... You could add black olives, mushrooms, what ever your heart desires..... I have it on my menu again for this week and I plan on adding some garlic and black olives in with the sausage and onion.... Thanks so much for sharing....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      The recipe was a definite keeper, with just a few modifications next time. I will leave out the ham (but I am not a big fan on ham on pizza anyway), I will also add more sauce and oregano (sprinkle some on top), and add sautéed mushrooms and green peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      I gave this recipe 5 stars; For the easy instructions and fantastic results. This was soooo good you have to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I made your original recipe and it was a huge hit!! I gave the recipe to many. My husband and I have to watch our calorie and cholesteral intake, so I did a bit of juggling. I used Italian turkey sausage, turkey pepperoni, low fat cheese, reduced-fat parmesan. Since we've tried both, I was able to do a comparison. It was simply delicious....both ways. Thank you so much for the recipe. I make "my" adaptation for us..your recipe for parties and pot-lucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      This is a keeper! Very easy recipe. I did change a few things... I cut the recipe in 1/2, added mushrooms, used pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce, turkey pepperoni, turkey sausage, and omitted the ham. We loved it and even 1/2 of the recipe made plenty for leftovers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This is a wonderful dish. It was very easy to make I made a few adaptations: frozen onions and green peppers, some swiss cheese and more garlic(the works). And a separate dish for the kids with cheese and pepperoni.GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      This was very good, everyone loved it! We used spiral pasta, but did everything exactly the same. Next time we might half it as it makes a HUGE batch. The kids loved it and leftovers will definitely be eaten! Next time we might try some fresh mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      This was easy, and adults and kids loved it. I did make a few minor substitions, but I think this is a very flexable recipe. I used rotini, mild italian sausage, and onion powder instead of a chopped onion. I left out the ham and used pizza sauce instead of spaghetti, italian blend cheese instead of mozzarella. I only used about 1/3 lb pepperoni on top. We loved the way it got crispy. A great recipe, and everyone took leftovers for lunch the next day. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      My family ate this up! Sounds like an unusual recipe but we were glad we tried it. It does make alot. I used the lower fat Jimmy Dean sausage, onion powder, and turkey lower fat pepperoni and it worked well. Last layer, I sprinkled some cheese on the top since using the lower fat pepperoni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Deserves more than five stars. This was EXCELLANT. I was so confident on this dish that I gave some to the neighbors (which I rarely do) Such a great dinner for picky kids and a real crowd pleaser. It graduates from the online cookbook to printed and laminated for my tried and true. Thanks for a tasty one Carrol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      This was very good and it did make a ton! I followed the recipe to a T and wouldn't change a thing. I served this with garlic cheese bread which went perfect with it. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1027.0
     
    Calories from Fat 569
    55%
    Total Fat 63.2 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 216.8 mg
    72%
    Sodium 1950.5 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 52.2 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites