Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Casserole

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2008

      Super! I called it "pizza pasta," since some of the men in my life snub casseroles. With the new title, it was warmly received & enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      This is a versatile dish. I used Italian Sausage and Canadian bacon in place of the ham. This is filling crowd pleaser great to take to pot lucks. It can be tweaked by addidn mushrooms and peppers as well as different cheeses. This is a keeper for us. Next time I am going to used reduced fat Jimmy Dean sausage and cheese and see if it comes out just as good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Yum! This is HUGE. The 5 of us ate seconda and still had half a pan left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This is awesome, We have added it to our regular line-up! The kids absolutely love it, and so do me and hubby. I have actually fixed it 3 times now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      this was great, made it for my little siblings when they came to visit. Used hot italian sausage and some leftover Jo Mama's Spaghetti sauce, listed here on Zaar. Maybe my 13x9 pan wasn't deep enough, but I had lots of leftover ingredients! Probably used only 1/4 lb pepperoni, added a red bell pepper to the sauce. Very filling though, and the leftovers had no trouble disappearing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I'd LOVE to give this recipe at least 50 stars (out of 10)!!!!!!!!! This went over SO WELL in our family. (My brother who hates cheese got a section with out cheese...otherwise he would've given this no stars whatsoever...) EVERYBODY in my family LOVE LOVE LOVED it!!! We used whole grain macaroni noodles, no-sugar-added spaghetti sauce, no parmesan cheese as only three of us like it (and there's six eating people in the family), and skipped the ham. Everybody RAVED about this!!! And pretty easy... Will DEFINATELY make this again! Might even try with lasagna noodles sometime, because me and my brothers HATE lasagna...lol :) THANKS FOR THE FANTASTIC RECIPE, CARROLJ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This was a delicious and very easy to make. I used pizza sauce with pepperoni instead of spaghetti sauce and also used italian sausage. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      This is a Keeper! My hubby & children LOVED this! I will definitely make this again & again! I added the spices to the sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      My family loved this recipe. The only thing I changed was I added crunchy bacon instead of ham. It was divine. This is a keeper....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I made this for a family get together, and it was such a BIG hit!! Children and adults alike just loved it. I was short on time so I didn't cook the pasta, just added a little extra water to the casserole and baked. Absolutely a keeper. I still am amazed how fast everyone gobbled up that casserole!! YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Even my finicky boys loved this dish - it was requested for a birthday dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This was very good! I forgot to put the ham in but it still tasted delicious! My husband ate up all the leftovers -- a good sign! :) I will add the ham next time and I'm sure it will taste even better! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      This was very good and even better reheated the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      We LOVED this dish. I used the only spaghetti sauce I will likely EVER use again and that is Junebug's Easy, Speedy Spaghetti Sauce Easy, Speedy Spaghetti Sauce. I used extra sausage instead of ham and of course no onion (I have onion haters in my house) but otherwise I followed the recipe. Our identical twin 1-year old granddaughters ate seriously an adult sized amount and one of them (Brenna) kept signing for "more" (they are not hearing impaired but we are teaching them to sign). It did make a TON, more like 12 servings but I froze the rest. I am sure it will heat up great! Thanks for the FABULOUS recipe CarrolJ - I LOVE originals!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      WOW - this thing weighs TEN pounds! My teenage boys LOVED it! I left out the ham and added 1/2 pizza cheese. Eevryone walks away stuffed and happy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      The perfect recipe to make when you need a big casserole with big Italian flavor for a crowd. This completely filled my 9x13 pan to the tip-top. The pepperoni on top makes a beautiful presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      This was delish! I made this last night for my boyfriend and his friends. They all loved it and ate the whole thing! I omitted the ham and used 1/2 hamb. and only used 2 packages of cheese. This recipe was perfect and sooo easy. Thanks Carrol J!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      The Family loved this. I did add 1/2 Lb of ground beef with the sausage. I only used to bags of cheese. This was a quick way to get something the family loves on the table. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This tasted GREAT; however, I had to make a few changes so that it would even fit into the baking dish! I only used 2 bags of cheese (which was plenty), 1 jar of spaghette sauce, I used salami in place of the ham, and I added some diced green peppers while I was cooking the sausage and onions. Even though I was unable to follow the recipe exactly, it tatsted great, and I will be making it again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This was delicious. Definatley a kid pleaser. I used Turkey breakfast sausage. I did not use as much cheese as called for and was glad I did I don't think it would have fit in the pan. My 9x13 was packed to the very top. I was scared it was going to overflow. Leftovers were also good. Would make again because the kids enjoyed it much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1027.0
     
    Calories from Fat 569
    55%
    Total Fat 63.2 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 216.8 mg
    72%
    Sodium 1950.5 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 52.2 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites