126 Reviews

We all enjoyed it, but didn't think pizza at all except when we got a bite of pepperoni? I'll make it again for a family friendly meal but I think I'll chop the pepperoni up and mix it in the layers next time too. Thanks for a great dinner Carrol!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buzymomof3 July 11, 2012

This is a fantastic dish which does remind you of pizza! I took the advice of other reviewers and reduced the meat. I used the 1 lb. of sausage and a 7oz. pkg. of sliced pepperoni and left out the ham. I used 1 1/2 jars of sauce and an 8oz. bag of mozzarella and used extra parmesan and it was plenty cheesy. Since there's just two of us we have enough for at least 2 more dinners. Thanks for posting. Reviewed for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa May 17, 2012

We made this with all the goodies we like on our pizza - sausage, bacon, pepperoni, green pepper, onion, jalapinos. My DW really liked it. Excellent! This one is a "keeper"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oldfardt March 07, 2011

Easy to cook and adapt to everyone's taste. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Squisha December 07, 2010

This was different, yet fairly simple. A great crowd-pleaser for a picky family. No leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrlaw22_9037477 October 13, 2010

I turned this vegetarian to suit our diet and my hubby and I loved it! I used 2 small jars of Ragu Pizza Sauce, added 1 can of tomato sauce and tomato paste and a few seasonings, used Quorn brand veggie meat crumbles - cooked with onion, spices and garlic, random pasta I had in my cupboard (a mix of whole wheat thin spaghetti and alphabet pasta), added 2 cups shredded zucchini into one layer, topped with some feta cheese, olives and italian seasoning. I omitted ham, pepperoni and sausage. I will make this again using more of our regular veggie pizza toppings - spinach, sun dried tomatoes, artichoke hearts, sweet peppers, etc. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilmsbritches July 07, 2010

This was fabulous!! I cooked 2 cups of Penne, put half in the bottom of my dish and mixed with spaghetti sauce then added 4 ounces of Mozzarella and sprinkled with Parmesan. Topped with remaining half of pasta and spooned more sauce over just til pasta was coated. Added some diced pepperoni from a stick leftover from the holidays and another 4 ounces of Mozzarella. Topped with some onion that I had lightly carmelized added some green pepper, a few more pieces of pepperoni and a small can of mushrooms. Topped with a dusting of Parmesan and baked. DH was very skeptical but after he took the first bite he was hooked. It's a WINNER!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SloppyJoe January 30, 2010

I made this to bring to a family get together and everyone went BANANA's for it. If you're watching your waistline you may want to look elsewhere, but, if you are looking for some incredibly delicious comfort food that will feed a crowd? This is it! Yummy! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FeelinYummy January 24, 2010

I made this for my son and his friends when they were all here for a birthday sleepover. I bought a block of mozzarella cheese and grated it myself and didn't use nearly what the recipe said. I also cut out the sausage and only used pepperoni. I can get little bags of over 100 rounds of pepperoni for 2.49 where my husband works. It wasn't nearly as expensive that way. And, the kids loved it. Even my picky eater who hates everything, loved it. I used pizza sauce instead of the spaghetti sauce too. Also, added sliced black olives. The kids said it tastes just like a pepperoni pizza. Good basic recipe and easy to play with on the ingredients. Thanks for posting it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OceanLuvinGranny October 31, 2009

Awesome and easy! The whole family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LearnedtoLovetoCook October 23, 2009
Pizza Casserole