Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Casserole

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2009

    • on December 13, 2008

      This was FABULOUS! my boyfriend doesn't even LIKE pasta and he had two helpings and raved at how good it was. i halved the recipe and baked it in 8"x8" baking dish and it was perfect for two people with plenty left over for the next day. the only changes i made was that i used a 1/2 lb ground beef combined with a 1/2 lb sausage and browned those togetner with some garlic and onions. the flavor was incredible! the other thing i did was substitute salami for the ham, which was REALLY good. this is a great easy dish which i'll absolutely be making again. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Love ited. Quick and easy. The kids ate it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      My family loved this dish. I had to make a few mods to satisfy our individual tastes. Left out the sausage and ham. I used two jars of Newman's Own Marinara, tri-color rotini and a combo of turkey pepperoni and regular in a checkerboard pattern. Since my box of pasta was only 12 oz., I only had two layers and got away with using two 8 oz. bags mozzerella. The resulting dish was a hit and something that we will have fairly often. The thing I really love about this one is the large quantity. I had enough to save for lunches the next day, and enough to freeze for another dinner. Big thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      This is very good. The whole family enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      This is a delicious and easy meal to prepare; it's a family favorite around here, and I got myself into some trouble when I lost the recipe recently. I was so glad it was still here :) Only issue I've had is that I can't fit all those ingredients into a 9X13X3. It ends up being piled up on top to the point where it is falling out of the dish. I just cut back on some items, including the sauce and pasta and it comes out GREAT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Very good and easy to make. I divided into two 2 quart round dishes. One for the freezer and one for dinner that night. I used Italian sausage and only used 16 oz of the mozarella cheese. I also only used half of the amount of pepperoni listed. I didn't have an onion on hand, so I used onion flakes mixed in with the sausage. I can't wait to bake the one in the freezer. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This is a great dinner. Kids loved it, fun to make and cheaper than buying a few pizzas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This recipe is Amazing!!! The only thing I changed was using 1 bag of cheese. Very very good!!! Thank you CarolJ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      This recipe is amazing! We followed the directions almost exactly - the only changes we made were to leave out the ham and use turkey sausage and turkey pepperoni (trust me, you can't tell the difference!). We also added mushrooms and black olives in the layers. We made one 8x8 pan and froze another to make later. We are already looking forward to baking the second pan! This recipe deserves 10 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      Add me to the list as a fan of this recipe! Very easy to put together and the end result was fantastic! I halved the recipe, used hot sausage and added in sliced black olives and mushrooms. I can't wait to make this for my family the next time we head up to the lake. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe, CarrolJ! **Made for I Recommend**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

    • on June 10, 2008

      Not quite like my mom's version. I think it may even be better than her's. My kids loved it, and my son asked when am I gonna make it again. Only changes I made was to use "hot" italian sausage( what I had in the freezer) and use half the amount of onion cut extra fine to fool the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Left out the ham but otherwise made the same. I used Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage, and it added lots of flavor for us. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      DELICIOUS! I halved the recipe and used Dean's Italian Sausage and my own pizza sauce. It made enough for 2 meals-leftovers were fantastic. So fast and comes together easily. Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This makes a HUGE batch! Great to take to a potluck or somewhere where there will be alot of people to enjoy it. Really yummy with wheat pasta. Update-- The last time I made this, I substituted the ham for shredded chicken. I LOVED it that way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Excellent dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Absolutely YUMMY! Made this in a crockpot, and we thoroughly enjoyed it - all 4 kiddos did, too! Thanks for providing another weeknight meal that can go in the crockpot and be ready when we arrive home from a full day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

    • on March 09, 2008

      My Stepson pulled this up off Recipe Zaar... I read the title and thought to myself, "that just doesn't sound good". Well he made it the next day and was I surprised. I LOVED it!!! So much that I am making it today to bring to a potluck. GREAT RECIPE and so unique too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1027.0
     
    Calories from Fat 569
    55%
    Total Fat 63.2 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 216.8 mg
    72%
    Sodium 1950.5 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 52.2 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites