Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Casserole

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2010

      This was different, yet fairly simple. A great crowd-pleaser for a picky family. No leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I turned this vegetarian to suit our diet and my hubby and I loved it! I used 2 small jars of Ragu Pizza Sauce, added 1 can of tomato sauce and tomato paste and a few seasonings, used Quorn brand veggie meat crumbles - cooked with onion, spices and garlic, random pasta I had in my cupboard (a mix of whole wheat thin spaghetti and alphabet pasta), added 2 cups shredded zucchini into one layer, topped with some feta cheese, olives and italian seasoning. I omitted ham, pepperoni and sausage. I will make this again using more of our regular veggie pizza toppings - spinach, sun dried tomatoes, artichoke hearts, sweet peppers, etc. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      This was fabulous!! I cooked 2 cups of Penne, put half in the bottom of my dish and mixed with spaghetti sauce then added 4 ounces of Mozzarella and sprinkled with Parmesan. Topped with remaining half of pasta and spooned more sauce over just til pasta was coated. Added some diced pepperoni from a stick leftover from the holidays and another 4 ounces of Mozzarella. Topped with some onion that I had lightly carmelized added some green pepper, a few more pieces of pepperoni and a small can of mushrooms. Topped with a dusting of Parmesan and baked. DH was very skeptical but after he took the first bite he was hooked. It's a WINNER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      I made this to bring to a family get together and everyone went BANANA's for it. If you're watching your waistline you may want to look elsewhere, but, if you are looking for some incredibly delicious comfort food that will feed a crowd? This is it! Yummy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I made this for my son and his friends when they were all here for a birthday sleepover. I bought a block of mozzarella cheese and grated it myself and didn't use nearly what the recipe said. I also cut out the sausage and only used pepperoni. I can get little bags of over 100 rounds of pepperoni for 2.49 where my husband works. It wasn't nearly as expensive that way. And, the kids loved it. Even my picky eater who hates everything, loved it. I used pizza sauce instead of the spaghetti sauce too. Also, added sliced black olives. The kids said it tastes just like a pepperoni pizza. Good basic recipe and easy to play with on the ingredients. Thanks for posting it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Awesome and easy! The whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      This was a great recipe and was popular with the group served. I used extra pasta (1 2/3 pounds) but the same amount of meat. I substituted the ham with ground beef and put the onions with the beef instead of the sausage. Also used 2 fifteen ounce cans of pizza sauce, one 29 oz can of tomato sauce and a jar of tomato basil pasta sauce. I mixed all of the sauces together and added onion powder, garlic powder, oregano and Italian seasoning and heated to bring out the flavors of the herbs. By using more pasta and sauce, I was able to make two 9X13X3 inch pans and both were plenty rich and meaty enough. Also used one large bag of pizza cheese and had enough cheese left over to make garlic cheese bread. Will definitely make again for a crowd. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      I made some modifications to make this a bit healthier for DH and me. I used Italian turkey sausage links, crumbled up in place of the Jimmy Dean. I skipped the ham completely, added sliced mushrooms, used turkey pepperoni slices, and reduced fat cheeses. It was delish! Makes a ton, so I froze half for later. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      I made this along time and go and I am sorry that I forgot to rate it. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Made this Casserole for a potluck this weekend and I came home with an empty dish...It was amazing and everybody loved it! I made it somewhat healthier by using Turkey Sausage, Turkey Pepperoni, healty request sauce, whole wheat pasta and low fat cheese...still had a great taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This is one of the best things for our family. My 12 year old wanted me to bake the 2nd one the next day. It was easy to and I like the making of 2 at one time. Saves me time later. I thought there should have been more pasta while I was preparing this, but it was perfect. Glad I stayed with the directions. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Very good. The hubby and his family loved this as they are definite carnivores. =) I omitted the ham, but it was still very meaty. Next time I think I will throw in some bell peppers and onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Excellent! All three of my picky children loved it and so did my spouse. Will definitely be doing this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Wonderful the whole family loved it!!I did not find jimmy dean sausages where i live so i used normal sausages the rest a made as written.Will do again.Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      My family of five nearly demolished the entire thing in one night. Will definitely make again. Forgot to add the parmesan in, but will do so next time - was fantastic either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      My kids love pizza! My nine year old assisted with this dish and it was a HIT!! We will make it again. Would be great for a pot luck. THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Very kid friendly. I just tossed it all in a big bowl (except pepperoni - did add that at the end) and then split it into 3 pans. Ate one and froze the rest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      This is wonderful! We added green pepper slices, but otherwise made as directed. We ate one that night, delish! I froze 3 more and we have already eaten one of those, just as good as the first night. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I made this yesterday to take to a potluck at DD's school. I am rating on DD's word because I didn't get any! The casserole was gone 1/2 way through the line of people. I knew it was a hit when the kids were going back up into the line to get more, only to find it was gone. I plan on making this again for us next week, I can't wait to try. The aroma while baking was wonderful. Thank you for posting this 5 star recipe.(per DD)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1027.0
     
    Calories from Fat 569
    55%
    Total Fat 63.2 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 216.8 mg
    72%
    Sodium 1950.5 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 52.2 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes