123 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought this had a great flavor (like a baked ziti with meat). However, the abundance of meat was a bit too much for my family, so next time I think I'll cut out the ham. Oh, and be sure to cover the top with foil or it will burn! Thanks for sharing this fun recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzie Boozie February 07, 2010

It was a very good meal...but it is huge we had leftovers for along time, it is a very fattening heavy dish...It is greasy and all I could think about is my arteries clogging a lil more with every bite...If I am to try this again I am going to use low fat everything and make as many healthy changes to it as possible.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sammy_gunn January 04, 2010

Sorry about the three stars, but... the taste was good but as I was shopping for the ingredients and started making this, I realized that this one single dish of casserole cost me $25. IMHO, that is a boat load of $ for a comfort meal at home. The taste was pretty good, but we all felt that it could have been a bit better. Thanks for posting. Please see my rating system on my AM page.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Axe October 28, 2009

I hate giving a recipe a bad review, but we just didn't care for this. My kids ate it, so at least it wasn't too bad, but the flavors for us wasn't what we had hoped for.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmsanchez09 September 23, 2008

Oh my heavens, I made this for dinner last evening, I used my home made spagetti sauce, did not have ham, just used the sausage mixture, added minced garlic plus garlic powder (love love garlic) Carol this was magnificent & on the next day lunch even better. I will have this at my next card party. I love the crispness of the pepperoni on top. I also used fresh mozzoerella. The simplicity of preparation was awesome as well.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pmrealty June 22, 2006

Great recipe; wish I had used a deeper pan. Used ground beef as someone else suggested and it turned out great....lots of leftovers. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vos January 20, 2009

This was a rich tasting dish! The smell made my mouth water! I added Mushrooms, peppers and sliced olives to justify eating so much meat and carbs. When I make it again, I dont think I will layer it, I will just mix it all in a bowl then put in a casserole dish and then top with pepperoni. If someone is making this for the first time know that you should be feeding a crowd! or at least make it in two dishes so you can freeze one for a later date. I ended up freezing half the dish after 4 of us ate us at until we were stuffed. Cant wait to make this for a Pot luck!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcMom September 18, 2008

This is a good basic recipe to play around with -- will just need to choose a better spaghetti sauce than the one I used the first time

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shasha December 28, 2009

I made this last night however i used spinach and cheese filled raviolo for my noodles with a few bow ties as well. TO DIE FOR. easy assembly. substituted the ham due to picky eaters and used mushrooms I had cooked in a skillet. D-E-L-I-S-H-. thank u for such a creative easy recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hellodollie October 23, 2009

Very tasty and easy to make! Next time I'll try with homemade spaghetti sauce. Kid pleaser. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarrieQuiteContrary September 17, 2009
Pizza Casserole