Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Casserole

    Average Rating:

    121 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 121

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2010

      I thought this had a great flavor (like a baked ziti with meat). However, the abundance of meat was a bit too much for my family, so next time I think I'll cut out the ham. Oh, and be sure to cover the top with foil or it will burn! Thanks for sharing this fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      It was a very good meal...but it is huge we had leftovers for along time, it is a very fattening heavy dish...It is greasy and all I could think about is my arteries clogging a lil more with every bite...If I am to try this again I am going to use low fat everything and make as many healthy changes to it as possible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Sorry about the three stars, but... the taste was good but as I was shopping for the ingredients and started making this, I realized that this one single dish of casserole cost me $25. IMHO, that is a boat load of $ for a comfort meal at home. The taste was pretty good, but we all felt that it could have been a bit better. Thanks for posting. Please see my rating system on my AM page.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I hate giving a recipe a bad review, but we just didn't care for this. My kids ate it, so at least it wasn't too bad, but the flavors for us wasn't what we had hoped for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Oh my heavens, I made this for dinner last evening, I used my home made spagetti sauce, did not have ham, just used the sausage mixture, added minced garlic plus garlic powder (love love garlic) Carol this was magnificent & on the next day lunch even better. I will have this at my next card party. I love the crispness of the pepperoni on top. I also used fresh mozzoerella. The simplicity of preparation was awesome as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Great recipe; wish I had used a deeper pan. Used ground beef as someone else suggested and it turned out great....lots of leftovers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This was a rich tasting dish! The smell made my mouth water! I added Mushrooms, peppers and sliced olives to justify eating so much meat and carbs. When I make it again, I dont think I will layer it, I will just mix it all in a bowl then put in a casserole dish and then top with pepperoni. If someone is making this for the first time know that you should be feeding a crowd! or at least make it in two dishes so you can freeze one for a later date. I ended up freezing half the dish after 4 of us ate us at until we were stuffed. Cant wait to make this for a Pot luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This is a good basic recipe to play around with -- will just need to choose a better spaghetti sauce than the one I used the first time

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      I made this last night however i used spinach and cheese filled raviolo for my noodles with a few bow ties as well. TO DIE FOR. easy assembly. substituted the ham due to picky eaters and used mushrooms I had cooked in a skillet. D-E-L-I-S-H-. thank u for such a creative easy recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Very tasty and easy to make! Next time I'll try with homemade spaghetti sauce. Kid pleaser. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I made this for our weekly homemade pizza night. I was getting tired of regular pizza and wanted to try something different. We both loved it! It taste like an interesting cross between a pizza and a lasagna. I'll definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2014

      I used pizza sauce and it turned out great! Even my picky 11 year old loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      My entire family really enjoyed this casserole. It's definitely a kid pleaser, as my 3 sons gobbled it up. Instead of using the entire amount of sausage, I substituted 1/2 of it with ground beef. I also only used 1 bag of mozzarella cheese. To simplify things, I mixed the sauce, meat, and pasta together and dumped it in the casserole dish. Then I put a layer of mozzarella cheese on top. It was sooo good. I will definitely make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      Comfort food at its finest! I followed the recipe, only omitting the ham and adding the foil while baking, and we loved it! I thought it was a really great idea to mix the seasoning right into the sausage meat and onions-I could tell from the first taste test that this recipe was going to be a keeper! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Mama Mia! Yummy, CarrolJ! So, so good - what a great recipe! I must admit, I made some changes because I didn't have everything that the recipe called for - but as my husband was leaving the table tonight he said, "Now where can you store this recipe so you will remember to fix it more often?" - so my substitutions must've been ok! I'm not a big ham fan, so I browned a pound of ground beef with the sausage, onions, and seasonings. Also, I didn't have the required grated mozzarella on hand, but I did have 1 bag of mozzarella and 1 and a half bags of colby jack - it worked! I'm not even sure I layered it correctly, but it tasted great with the big salad we enjoyed tonight. It's a keeper! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      We all enjoyed it, but didn't think pizza at all except when we got a bite of pepperoni? I'll make it again for a family friendly meal but I think I'll chop the pepperoni up and mix it in the layers next time too. Thanks for a great dinner Carrol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      This is a fantastic dish which does remind you of pizza! I took the advice of other reviewers and reduced the meat. I used the 1 lb. of sausage and a 7oz. pkg. of sliced pepperoni and left out the ham. I used 1 1/2 jars of sauce and an 8oz. bag of mozzarella and used extra parmesan and it was plenty cheesy. Since there's just two of us we have enough for at least 2 more dinners. Thanks for posting. Reviewed for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      We made this with all the goodies we like on our pizza - sausage, bacon, pepperoni, green pepper, onion, jalapinos. My DW really liked it. Excellent! This one is a "keeper"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Easy to cook and adapt to everyone's taste. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      This was different, yet fairly simple. A great crowd-pleaser for a picky family. No leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1027.0
     
    Calories from Fat 569
    55%
    Total Fat 63.2 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 216.8 mg
    72%
    Sodium 1950.5 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 52.2 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites