Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Butter

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2007

      I made this because it sounded a little different from most recipes I make. Once I made it I still wasn't sure what to do with it. I decided to spread it on Italian bread and broil it to go with the antipasto salad I was having for dinner. WOW! It was so good I didn't eat anything else--I'm saving the salad for another night. I think this would be good with a number of different things. This is what comes to mind: broiled on baguette slices as an appetizer, stirred into scrambled eggs, melted over Italian green beans or grilled chicken (or lamb), used as a bread spread when making meatball hoagies, added to hot pasta with veggies, etc. I also think it would be great with mozzarella and/or parmesan cheese added. Next time I make it I will use the food processor to chop the salami finer to make it easier to spread. Thanks for a wonderful recipe twissis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2014

      Loved this unique, delicious butter! Instead of using all salami, I used half salami and half pepperoni. Also, I added 1 TBSP. chopped fresh basil along with the fresh oregano. I put this on French bread slices and topped them with Parmesan cheese. I stuck them under the broiler...yummy! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! **Made for Culinary Quest - Suitcase Gourmets**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2014

      Yum! I made this with turkey pepperoni in place of the salami, and I added about a tablespoon of chopped fresh basil as well. I went cross-cultural and served this with KateL's Columbian Gone in a Flash Potato and Cheese Bread for ABM. This went over quite well with my coworkers. I think this would be awesome on some hot cooked noodles as a side dish, or maybe mixed into mac and cheese, perhaps? Definitely a keeper, thanks for posting! Made for Culinary Quest I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      Oh yum! I made this with pepperoni instead of salami and had to use dried oregano. This was so easy to make and so darned tasty. I had some on crackers, warmed baguette slices and in a baked potato. Yummy on everything. Thanks twissis for a great new keeper. Congrats on your Week 12 Football win!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      This is excellent! It really does taste like pizza :) I spread it on baguette and then warmed it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Being a pizza fanatic, I used sliced pepperoni, just cut up fine, instead of the salami, and oh, my! is this good! We spread it on hot toast, baked it on thick italian bread and we really loved this. Used Oven-Dried Tomatoes or Sun-Dried Tomatoes in the Oven! Sun-Dried Tomatoes (can't remember which one). Thank you for the treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      LOVE it! Great flavours. The only thing I did different was not add in the salami, everything else went into the food processor until well blended and then I wrapped it in foil and froze it. I even doubled the amount. And when slicing from frozen, I just ran the knife through under hot water and the rest went back into the freezer tightly re-wrapped. We have tried it with plain warm baguette and we loved it as it is but I can see endless possibilities- roast chicken to stuff under the skin, baked chicken, chicken kiev, lamb chops, toss it in warm pasta, grilled meat/steak/chicken/fish/shrimp/lobster/veggies or even grilled burger, jacket potatoes, steamed mussels/clams...... Thank you, twissis, for sharing this wonderful recipe, definitely a keeper! For sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Instead of adding the salami to the butter (I thought it may be too chunky) I used all the other ingredients, spread the butter on lovely fresh bread and used sliced salami to make a sandwich - absolutely divine, I am going to keep this butter in the freezer for further delicious sandwiches! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.7
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    93%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 20.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 126.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites