Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Biscuit Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Biscuit Bake

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2012

      Tasted wonderful. I read the reviews of people complaining about the biscuits staying doughy, so I prebaked them for about 10 min, then put the toppings on and baked another 30, turned out perfect. I also added a can of diced tomatoes to the sauce. Will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      This was great, Karen. And it was so easy. My family loved it. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      Also, works best if you cook it for 45-50 minutes. At 30 minutes, it wasn't even close to being cooked all the way through. <br/><br/>And another tip, make sure your dish has high sides. Mine came literally to the top. After 45 minutes, the pizza sauce started boiling out some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This would be better if the biscuits were more crunchy like a real crust... it was probably me but just turned out a little soggy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I baked this for the time directed-middle rack in the oven-cheese was melted, the bottom of the biscuits were browned-but the top part of the sections never rised and was a doughy glob. I put it back in the oven on a lower rack for another 15 min. Not any better. I'm just guessing that it was too much weight with all the toppings which made it not bake properly for me. Prepared exactly as directed-with the optional green pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      My family and I enjoyed this. Reduced the amount of ground beef to 1/2 lb. Added in some sliced pepperoni (cut up). Omitted the green pepper. I baked this for 30 minutes and it wasn't doughy at all, even in the center. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      OK, I guess I'll be the first one to rain on this happy parade by saying I was not very impressed with this recipe, mainly because the bottom/crust was very doughy. I followed the recipe exactly, except for replacing the ground beef with cooked Italian sausage and cooking the vegetables before hand. I may try this again, perhaps with breadstick dough instead of biscuit dough on the bottom. I guess it just didn't turn out like I had expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      My family really loved this. So easy and so yummy. I used lean ground beef and turkey pepperoni. Hubby thought this would be great with sausage instead of beef. Next time I will add a little garlic or use homade sauce. Any topping you like on pizza would be great in this cassrole. Thanks Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I've made this many times and can't believe I never reviewed it! This is such a good dish and it's so simple to put together. It really tastes like pizza and is sooo delicious. This is a definite keeper, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Wonderful and easy. I did leave out the onions and green pepper only because my boys hate them. The boys are very pickey and they ate every last piece of this pizza bake. Next time I will have to double it. Will make this again. Thanks for a fast and easy meal which is too die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Just ok for my family. A better tasting pizza sauce would of helped. It was an easy recipe but I probably won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      I would have probably given this one more star, because I thought it was fine, but I was the only one in my family who would eat it. The rest of it went to the pets. My husband and my kids didn't like it at all. I'm really not sure why, either. I was looking forward to making this, too, because I thought it would go over really well with my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I made this for dinner this week and its a keeper! Very tasty and very easy to make...even had my 4year old son help put it all together! We left out the onion and green pepper as we are not fans of it in our house, and we added some real bacon bits, and some garlic, and pepper....very very yummy :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      My husband said this is his new favorite dish!1 I omitted the onions and peppers since he is picky and doesn't like them. I will definetly make again. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      I omitted the ground beef (my favorite pizza is just cheese), I used a garlic spaghetti sauce instead of pizza sauce, no green peppers, no pepperonis, and I used cheap biscuits. It was alright, but nothing near what I was craving. Even though I didnt use a lot of the ingredients (my personal preference) I would DEFINATELY suggest to get a more expensive biscuit than the cheapest one at the store. I also added minced garlic - bad idea! It was way too garlicy, and for me to say that, it had to be bad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Just made it for lunch and it was delicious. So easy to put together and perfect all on its on with no sides. I would add a salad for a dinner meal, though. Definitely will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This was super easy to make, but I cooked it for 30 minutes and the biscuits wern't cook through yet. I put it back in for 10 minutes more, but ended up eating from the sides leaving the middle untouched. It went over well, but I think that I might put the biscuts in, then bake for a few minutes, then add the rest of the ingredients to help it get going. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This is a very kid friendly recipe. I did sub Italian Sausage for the ground beef, used red onion that I sauteed with the sausage. Omitted the green peppers (personal preference) and added fresh sliced mushrooms. Very good and easy way to use up some things in the fridge that needed using. I will make this again for when my grand-girls come for a sleep over. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Super quick. Maybe two minutes to put together, using only the cheese, sauce, biscuits and seasonings. Tastes similar to frozen pizza, extra doughy, but good. Not quite like the real thing, but FAST & CHEAP. Hubby loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Like the other cooks before me, I didn't bother cutting the biscuits. I just flattened them out (8 large) on a pizza pan, topped with pizza sauce (half a can), cheese and pepperoni (half a pack). It was super quick, easy and cheap! The kids enjoyed helping and eating them. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Biscuit Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 753.0
     
    Calories from Fat 379
    50%
    Total Fat 42.1 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 98.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1781.9 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites