45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Tasted wonderful. I read the reviews of people complaining about the biscuits staying doughy, so I prebaked them for about 10 min, then put the toppings on and baked another 30, turned out perfect. I also added a can of diced tomatoes to the sauce. Will be making this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1017552 August 24, 2012

This was great, Karen. And it was so easy. My family loved it. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolinafan October 06, 2003

Also, works best if you cook it for 45-50 minutes. At 30 minutes, it wasn't even close to being cooked all the way through. And another tip, make sure your dish has high sides. Mine came literally to the top. After 45 minutes, the pizza sauce started boiling out some.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Livingston December 23, 2014

It was totally awesome!! Will make it again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BUCFAN_12759586 November 03, 2014

This would be better if the biscuits were more crunchy like a real crust... it was probably me but just turned out a little soggy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Emolee #1435538 January 23, 2010

I baked this for the time directed-middle rack in the oven-cheese was melted, the bottom of the biscuits were browned-but the top part of the sections never rised and was a doughy glob. I put it back in the oven on a lower rack for another 15 min. Not any better. I'm just guessing that it was too much weight with all the toppings which made it not bake properly for me. Prepared exactly as directed-with the optional green pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat July 15, 2009

My family and I enjoyed this. Reduced the amount of ground beef to 1/2 lb. Added in some sliced pepperoni (cut up). Omitted the green pepper. I baked this for 30 minutes and it wasn't doughy at all, even in the center. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeeperAtHome April 17, 2009

OK, I guess I'll be the first one to rain on this happy parade by saying I was not very impressed with this recipe, mainly because the bottom/crust was very doughy. I followed the recipe exactly, except for replacing the ground beef with cooked Italian sausage and cooking the vegetables before hand. I may try this again, perhaps with breadstick dough instead of biscuit dough on the bottom. I guess it just didn't turn out like I had expected.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Two Socks April 08, 2009

My family really loved this. So easy and so yummy. I used lean ground beef and turkey pepperoni. Hubby thought this would be great with sausage instead of beef. Next time I will add a little garlic or use homade sauce. Any topping you like on pizza would be great in this cassrole. Thanks Karen.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko March 12, 2009

I've made this many times and can't believe I never reviewed it! This is such a good dish and it's so simple to put together. It really tastes like pizza and is sooo delicious. This is a definite keeper, thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StephanieNS January 13, 2009
Pizza Biscuit Bake