Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Bagel Bites (oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Bagel Bites (oamc)

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2011

      Having read the ingredient list of the ready made Bagel Bites at a local store, I was prompted to make my own. I mass produces about 120, in about 30 minutes, for the cost of 60 of the name brand ones, and I know what is in them. I fine chopped pepperoni and mixed it into a Italian blend of cheese and added some Parmesan. Don't buy those chemical filled ones, make your own, freeze them put into a gallon zip lock freezer bag. You or your kids have a quick and healthy snack to hold them between meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      These are great!! I've been making these for a couple of years now and they are a huge family favorite. To make a bit healthier, I use whole-wheat bagels and toast them briefly under the broiler before putting on toppings (eliminates the soggy issue). It's also very easy to change the toppings so everyone can get a freezer bag with their own "personalized" pizzas. I suggest that you finely chop/very small dice onions, mushrooms, green peppers, etc because the pizza toppings stay on much better in the freezer if you dice or chop everything VERY small. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      These are wonderful. I made mine on English muffins and serve them for a meal. They are quick and easy and could be made with lots of different toppings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      These took next to no time to throw together. I used my fine grater to grate the cheese and used tasty cheese instead of mozzarella. Chopped my ham finely in my Vidalia chop wizard. Used my favourite pizza sauce which is Nick Stellino's No-Cook Pizza Sauce and English Muffins as they were on special. It surprised me that all the topping froze really well on top of the muffins. Cooked a couple up for breakfast the other morning and they took about 15 minutes in my toaster oven set on 200C.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Easy to make, my husband loved these. I am going to make this monthly. Easy snack. To save time, we microwaved them (straight out of the freezer) for one minute until they were slightly thawed. We then finished them off in the toaster oven for about about as long as it takes to toast bread (2 min?). This saved time so we didn't have to wait for the oven to heat up. Finishing it up in the toaster oven gave it that crispy texture, not soggy like you would straight out of the microwave.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      I just made some of these for lunch. I didn't have room in my freezer to stick a cookie sheets worth in there to pre-freeze, but these do just as well if you make them fresh IMO> I just baked at 350 for about 10 min until the cheese was melted and with out pre-toasting the bagels. Maybe once I am out of freezer foods I will make more to stick in the freezer so there's some on hand, but it only takes maybe 10 min. to prepare and another 10 to bake so it's fine for me to make it fresh all the time as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      These were great! Easy, quick and very tasty. I made them for my first OAMC session and was not disappointed. My husband loved them, and he doesn't even eat pizza! I did, however have to use English muffins for the bases, because I could not find mini bagels here, but it worked very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      My kids loved these! I need to double this next time as I only used 15 mini bagels instead of 20. They didn't last long here. These were quick and easy and a great snack for my kids to get out of the freezer and into the oven. Perfect! Thanks for this great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      So easy and good I'm wondering how I never thought of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I made these for my first OAMC session and even made the bagels they were great I topped some with olives and chopped up turkey pepperoni. Yum those were my favorite I also made some topped with ground beef mix. I did not like that flavor as much next time I may just use plain ground beef instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      The taste was good, the assembly was easy,my only complaint is that the bread got soggy when I baked them in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I made these up ahead and am so glad to know they are there so if I have guests come unexpectedly I can pull them out and serve them as appetizers. My family love them and request them often, so I am making these quite often to bring to my moms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Great! Made with the pepperoni and mozzarella. My family loves these, they don't let them stay in the freezer very long. I think I'll try experimenting with all kinds of toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Thanks for a great recipe. I made bunches and bunches. I froze them and sent them to college with the kids! I was told they were gone in a flash. Much better than store bought. I made my own sauce from Ultimate Pizza Sauce and they were indeed excellent. Some of the cheese came off the tops in transit but the kids just put it back on top before they baked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

    • on November 02, 2008

      BRILLIANT!! I will never buy frozen snack pizzas again! My kids and their friends loved them! When you always have the neighborhood kids at your house this is an inexpensive delicious alternative. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      I have to say, I never got to taste this. My son ate all of these that I had put into the freezer and I didn't get to taste a bite! But any recipe that my son loves, I love! I followed the recipe exactly, then just before baking, sprinkled mozzarella on top to make it look more like pizza. I only needed to heat it for 20 minutes, but my son likes his "bagel bites" less crispy, and more chewy. These are easy to make and much more economical than frozen bagel bites. I really appreciate this posting! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Made this recipe to tuck in the freezer,but they did not last very long. They are so easy to make and are so very delicious. I will be making up some of these tasty morsels with different toppings as well. Thank-you for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      VERY EASY! and VERY TASTY! 'nuff said!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Love it! And the kids do too...thanks Pamela for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Bagel Bites (oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (2700 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.7
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    23%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 20.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 795.6 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes