Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pita Pizzas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pita Pizzas

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2011

      I had caught a glimpse of my behiney in the mirror and yelled, "Who the hell's in my house?" Diet friendly so I'm going to eat one for lunch everyday this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      These were really good and easy to make! I love mushrooms on my pizzas, so this was no exception. I added a little more parmesan, because I'm such a cheese lover. Really great pizzas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      Made for ThinkPink October 2010 in honor of PetsRUs herself. Petsie this is light and airy and summer all rolled into one. I used the last of my cherry tomatoes from the vine and fresh basil from my garden. I did leave off mushrooms (preference) but added in soem chopped sausage bits. I will make this again as it was so easy and delightful to have for a wuick and delightful lunch today. God Bless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Great idea for a quick lunch! I made some cheese and tomato ones and some mushroom and bacon ones. Did not have any green pepper, but will try it with them next time. We served them whole, cut in halves with salad, merci encore Annelies! Get well soon. Karen/FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      We didn't know what to eat for dinner so at the last minute I defrosted pita bread to do this recipe. I omitted the onion. I used orange bell pepper, 1 roma tomato, dried basil leaves and just mozzarella. We liked them but next time I may brush the pita bread with pesto or pizza sauce to give it more flavour. Thanks Petsrus :) Made for your Cookathon. I'm thinking of you (((hugs)))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Excellent Pets. I've got to figure a way to make this on the grill for summer time. A very versital recipe. I used the jar roasted red peppers in place of the green, but other than that stuck with the recipe. Loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      I made these tasty little pizzas for dinner instead of an appetizer. The use of fresh ingredients is the key to making them. The vegetables were crisp tender by the cooking time specified. They were served with a side salad for a light dinner entree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Lunch/Snacks Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pita Pizzas

    Serving Size: 1 (764 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.0
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    40%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 4.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 63.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites