Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pita Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pita Pizza

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2003

      My kids loved this. It was easy enough for them to make themselves and they loved that it looked like they each had their own personal pizza. Since we keep kosher, I didn't use the ham, but the pizza was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Devon S, I just finished eating this for lunch today, and it was FANTASTIC!! Very filling, due to the whole what pitas, which I happened to have stashed in the freezer. Ate this with a fresh green salad. Wonderful meal!! Thanks for sharing this recipe! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      I loved these pita pizzas. I made three with different toppings (roasted red peppers; mozzarella and basil; salami and cheese) and it took less than 20 minutes to make 3.. I would suggest putting the pita directly on the oven rack and using a foil below to catch drippings. The result is a very thin crispy crust and it tastes like the gourmet oven crust pizzas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Loved it and thanks to a super simple low fat sauce I can incorporate this easily into a healthy eating plan. I would have left it in the oven a little longer,but thats just because I like a harder crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      Very easy, and delicious! What I like about this is that you can use whatever you have in your kitchen and it will still turn out great. I used sundried tomatoes, red peppers, onion and the last of the chicken breast I cooked last night, with cheddar cheese. Also used salsa instead of the pizza sauce and used a pocketless pita. Followed the advice of another reviewer and cooked right on the oven rack on a piece of tinfoil. Magnifique! I have another one ready for tomorrow's lunch :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I try to make pizza dough on the weekends and freeze it for a quick weeknight dinner come Friday but I was out. I happen to have a lot of pita bread because it was on sale and I bought it up! Delicious and I agree this would be awesome for a get together so everyone could make their own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      We cant believe how tasty these are. We used contadina pizza sauce,and for our toppings I put out Tyson grilled chicken diced up, turkey pepperoni, red peppers diced, olives, jalapenos and everyone put on whatever they wanted....its a fun idea maybe even for a get together. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Excellant! Just love the idea of us creating our own pizza. We keep our pita in the freezer so that we can have one when ever we want. We have already made these 3 time since I printed this out, sorry for being late.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Great little pizzas. I used fresh tomatos, fresh basil, and kalamata olives. They were very good and healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pita Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.7
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    22%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 25.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 1024.2 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 15.5 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites