18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Outstanding! So easy to make Thanks Jessica this is one recipe i wont soon forget. I LOVED this. Thanks so much for posting it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather Reynolds in Virginia February 15, 2008

Very easy to prepare. I too, like another reviewer, added garlic powder and they turned out perfect. Great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nova Scotia Cook December 29, 2007

These were good but not quite like "Stacy's Baked Pita Chips" that I buy around here...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Verelucky June 25, 2006

Quick and easy to make. A perfect accompaniament to hummus.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel June 10, 2006

This recipe rightly deserves its stars for being such a successful way of using up those extra pitas, and being so easy to make. I used coarse crystal sea salt, which worked so well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs B June 09, 2006

Great way to use that pita bread up! Awesome snack! I made this with some pita that was getting stale and it perked them up and removed the stale! Loved the olive oil with the salt and pepper added. I used fresh ground pepper. VERY good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) June 07, 2006

These are sooo tasty and easy. I always have frozen pita bread on hand so this recipe will be made often. Served with hummus for a healthy snack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies March 11, 2006

it's almost cliche but this was so simple, tasty and convenient to make. a it was a perfect companion with baba ghanoush.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eatrealfood November 12, 2005

Delicious and so easy! I used homemade pita, and lots of kosher salt. Loved this, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaarin November 09, 2005

I made just two pita breads with the addition of a pinch of garlic salt; and I used freshly ground black pepper. R-e-a-l-l-y delicious! I'll be making these often to serve with dips and for lunches. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder November 09, 2005
Pita Crisps