Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pita Crisps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pita Crisps

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2008

      Outstanding! So easy to make Thanks Jessica this is one recipe i wont soon forget. I LOVED this. Thanks so much for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Very easy to prepare. I too, like another reviewer, added garlic powder and they turned out perfect. Great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      These were good but not quite like "Stacy's Baked Pita Chips" that I buy around here...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Quick and easy to make. A perfect accompaniament to hummus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      This recipe rightly deserves its stars for being such a successful way of using up those extra pitas, and being so easy to make. I used coarse crystal sea salt, which worked so well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      Great way to use that pita bread up! Awesome snack! I made this with some pita that was getting stale and it perked them up and removed the stale! Loved the olive oil with the salt and pepper added. I used fresh ground pepper. VERY good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      These are sooo tasty and easy. I always have frozen pita bread on hand so this recipe will be made often. Served with hummus for a healthy snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      it's almost cliche but this was so simple, tasty and convenient to make. a it was a perfect companion with baba ghanoush.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      Delicious and so easy! I used homemade pita, and lots of kosher salt. Loved this, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      I made just two pita breads with the addition of a pinch of garlic salt; and I used freshly ground black pepper. R-e-a-l-l-y delicious! I'll be making these often to serve with dips and for lunches. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Too Easy!!! I made these to go along with some hummus and carrot harissa puree.... they were crisp and flavorful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Very good and the perfect dipping vessel for Toolie's Egg Salad Eggstatic Egg Salad. I also accompanied these with Sesame Pita Crisps Sesame Pita Crisps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      So good and easy to prepard. I also used some garlic powder on them and then used for my guac dip. I hope thats ok...It was soo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      Great!! Easy, quick and relatively low fat for such a crispy treat! I did burn my first lot :) ...but remembered to check after 8 minutes with the next. Excellent with Cookgirl's Happy Hummous #126463!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      I really like these!! I used Olive oil flavored spray. Love the black pepper! (also added a touch of garlic powder!) Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      made thes with sesame crisps Sesame Pita Crisps to dip into dip Chickpea and Roasted Nut Dip. These are very easy, tasty, and crispy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Easy! I used mini-pita triangles. I added extra cracked pepper because I love it so! Worked perfectly for scooping up Middle Eastern style mashed potatoes! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      I've got my own recipe for these that uses sesame seeds, but I had never thought to try just black pepper and salt. Lovely combination of flavours. I'll definitely be making these again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pita Crisps

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.4
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    35%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 241.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites