Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pita Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pita Chips

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2009

      This was a wonderful way to use up some extra pita bread! I made half of them with garlic salt and onion powder, and half with cinnamon and Splenda. Maybe it's just because I'm not exactly mathematically inclined, to put it mildly, but I could not figure out how you got twenty pieces... I got sixteen! Anyway, the only reason why I didn't give this five stars is because some of them never DID crisp up, even after a day. They TASTED good, but the texture wasn't as crunchy as I would have liked. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I made some hummus and wanted some pita chips to scoop it up with. Saw this recipe and it was a go! Great chips and so much cheaper than buying them in the store! My go to recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      As is these are good but very bland. That said, as a plain foil for some hummus they were quite good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I made these then added some Mexican cheese, onion and black olive on top and put in the oven. Served with salsa and sour cream and we had a feast! I made 4 ww rounds for the 2 of us, and we had plenty leftover to have later on in the week. Great for dips, with salsa, or for a snack with peanut butter on them. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Yummmmmy! I never realized there was such a delicious alternative to chips that are not only good for you but way less expensive! I used garlic salt, onion powder, and cayenne since my boyfriend loves spice. He's pretty picky when it comes to low fat foods and he loved it! I immediately made another batch. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      I have been making these for years! They are so popular at pot lucks, I take them with home made salsa or hummus. mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      Fast, easy and yummy. I used garlic salt and onion powder. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      These are great. For change we also use flour tortilla shells, just to give a change up in texture and just a litte creole season for some kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      Simple and tasty, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2004

      These are a big hit with my family! I have made them twice now for family get togethers. My sister and I are on WW so I originally made them so that we would have something to dip into our salsa other than carrots but the whole family loves them! As well as garlic salt I sprinkle them with paprika and chilli flakes for a bit of extra bite. Oh, and I don't really cut them into perfect triangles .. about one or two pieces come out as triangles but the rest are just any odd shape .. no one seems to mind :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pita Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.2
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    77%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 340.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes