10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a wonderful way to use up some extra pita bread! I made half of them with garlic salt and onion powder, and half with cinnamon and Splenda. Maybe it's just because I'm not exactly mathematically inclined, to put it mildly, but I could not figure out how you got twenty pieces... I got sixteen! Anyway, the only reason why I didn't give this five stars is because some of them never DID crisp up, even after a day. They TASTED good, but the texture wasn't as crunchy as I would have liked. Thanks for posting!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brokenburner January 07, 2009

I made some hummus and wanted some pita chips to scoop it up with. Saw this recipe and it was a go! Great chips and so much cheaper than buying them in the store! My go to recipe from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BluEyedCookette August 31, 2009

As is these are good but very bland. That said, as a plain foil for some hummus they were quite good. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit July 24, 2009

I made these then added some Mexican cheese, onion and black olive on top and put in the oven. Served with salsa and sour cream and we had a feast! I made 4 ww rounds for the 2 of us, and we had plenty leftover to have later on in the week. Great for dips, with salsa, or for a snack with peanut butter on them. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrendaThurston67 January 17, 2009

Yummmmmy! I never realized there was such a delicious alternative to chips that are not only good for you but way less expensive! I used garlic salt, onion powder, and cayenne since my boyfriend loves spice. He's pretty picky when it comes to low fat foods and he loved it! I immediately made another batch. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julia Lynn January 01, 2009

I have been making these for years! They are so popular at pot lucks, I take them with home made salsa or hummus. mmmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DaniRoze October 26, 2008

Fast, easy and yummy. I used garlic salt and onion powder. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ March 23, 2007

These are great. For change we also use flour tortilla shells, just to give a change up in texture and just a litte creole season for some kick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Earendilgrey January 02, 2006

Simple and tasty, thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dstanek March 18, 2005

These are a big hit with my family! I have made them twice now for family get togethers. My sister and I are on WW so I originally made them so that we would have something to dip into our salsa other than carrots but the whole family loves them! As well as garlic salt I sprinkle them with paprika and chilli flakes for a bit of extra bite. Oh, and I don't really cut them into perfect triangles .. about one or two pieces come out as triangles but the rest are just any odd shape .. no one seems to mind :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mylanos November 10, 2004
Pita Chips