Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pistachio Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pistachio Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2003

      My mom has made this salad for years!!! It is so creamy & good.. she's given out the recipe many times!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Wonderful recipe. I added grounded walnuts (ground them in the food processor) and chopped apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This is delicious! I left out the marshmallows and put it in a prepared crust and served it as a pistachio pudding pie... VERY GOOD!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      This is my absoulte favorite. I love this stuff. My kids don't like it, but that just means there's more for me! hehehe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I remember my Aunt making this for me as a child. This recipe is perfect. It's light and fluffy. I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and was loved by everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Love, Love, Love this!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      It turned out great, I love this. There wasn't even time for me to put it into the fridge before the family started eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      Very good, but sweet. My husband loves how the pudding coats the crushed pineapple and (after chilling overnight) has the taste and texture of pistachios. Personally, I prefer vegetable salads, but there are never any leftovers with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pistachio Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.0
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    48%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 20.8 g
    83%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pistachio pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes