Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pistachio Pudding Supreme Aka Watergate Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pistachio Pudding Supreme Aka Watergate Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2001

      Ahhh, Watergate Salad! This is absolutely delicious and one of my family's favourites. None of the kids (my son, his cousins, etc) like nuts though, so don't be afraid do leave them out. This is excellent without them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2002

      Wonderful! My husband is a picky dessert eater and he loved this one! Wish I had found it sooner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2001

      My mom made this stuff when I was a child also.My mom quit making it and I had forgotten all about it.Thank you!!This stuff is yummy,makes me feel like a kid again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      This is a new favorite that I will be making every Holiday. After bringing the cream cheese to room temperature I used a mixer and beat it til smooth, added the pudding and pineapple (20 oz can undrained). After licking the beaters (I was done with them) stirred in the remaining<br/>ingredients. I thought it was better refrigerated overnight, letting the marshmallows absorb<br/>the moisture and making them fluffy. It was light, fluffy and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      I made this for Easter and I absolutely loved it. I had eaten this before, but did not have a recipe for it. Thank you for sharing and I will definately make it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      I had to come review this right away! It is amazing with the cream cheese in it! Never made it that way before, and probably will never make it the old way again! I had to make a few tweaks (out of necessity), but it still turned out awesome: First of all, I totally forgot to buy marshmallows at the store! Thought about making a quick trip down the road to get some, but when I tasted it, it was completely delicious without them (thanks to the cream cheese). Didn't add the nuts, only added one box of pudding mix. Also used the "whipped" version of the cream cheese. And, I added pineapple juice until it was to my desired consistency.

      One more thing -- I didn't have crushed pineapple, but did have canned pineapple chunks. So, I stuck them in my food processor (we have a Ninja) and did a few small pulses with that, and they turned out just like the crushed.

      Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      Wonderfull I loved the addition of the cream cheese.I used a can of fruit cocktail as we were out of crushed pineapple my family also enjoys without the nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This is one of my all time favorites! I have never heard of watergate being made with cream cheese. I have not yet tried it, but wanted to add that some make it with sour cream as well. When made with sour cream it is a lot creamier, but I prefer just cool whip, pudding mix, marshmellows and crushed pineapple. It is fluffy and fresh this way and awesome for a summer cook out dessert or holiday get togethers. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      This is a great salad to take to a potluck or for a holiday meal. I added about 1/2 C of milk to make mine a little creamier. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Yummm... Really great recipe. I enjoyed it very much. I will be making this for Christmas. Mine came out really thick also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      A definate holiday meal/ Sunday dinner staple! We LOVE this. I could eat it as a meal. I use 1 box of pistachio pudding, ool whip light, PECANS and white marshmallows only.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Hope you see my comment. This tasted great, but I'm wondering if I did something wrong. It was way too thick. I had to add another can of pineapple and another cool whip. Hope to hear from you. If not, I think next time I'll only use one pudding and make the cool whip 12 oz. Truly loved the flavor! And it was super easy! First time for our Thanksgiving, but definitely will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      At our Holiday gatherings, we call this "Grinch Pudding". One our neice's had to stay home because she was sick, so Aunt Myra let her help make the Watergate Salad and called it Grinch Pudding from then on. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Yummy!! I made this without the walnuts (personal preference) and my family loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      This salad is sheer heaven! It's been years since I made one and saw the recipe in an old cookbook from the '70 and was reminded of it. I knew if if surfed Zaar I would find a better one and sure enough this was it. I was immediately drawn to this one becasue it has cream cheese. I could eat a clot of dirt if it had cream cheese mixed in. Was a big hit at our family reunion picnic. Only one small change and that was suggested by another person; I used 2 of the 8 oz canned pineapple, other than that I followed the directions to the letter and it turned out great. Was like eating candy it's so sweet. Thank you, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. My gram used to make this for our family reunions. I loved this it is very yummy! The copy I have is slightly different. There is no cream cheese or walnuts. The Cool Whip is 16oz, marshmallows is 10oz, pistachio pudding is 1 small box, 1 can mandarin oranges- halved, 1/2 bag coconut, and 1 jar maraschino cherries- halved. Directions is to refrigerate overnight. Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pistachio Pudding Supreme Aka Watergate Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.7
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    70%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 12.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 43.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant pistachio pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites