Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pistachio Pudding Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pistachio Pudding Salad

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2007

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I make something very similar to this... I use 1 can of fruit cocktail instead of the pineapple and substitute about 1 cup chocolate chips for the marshmallows. Can't get enough of that creamy dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      I love this salad. I usually made it for my kids on St Patrick's Day b/c of the color. I use sugar free pudding and double the whipped topping. I also don't drain the pineapple and omit the marshmellows. DH and I are diabetic. Thanks for sharing. I lost my recipe and I'm happy to find it here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      My mom makes this all the time too!It is really delicious and we have it at all our family BBQ's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      I grew up eating this salad. It is delicious,addictive and there are never any leftovers. Thanks for posting this family favourite Cathy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      This is a must for all family get-togethers. I just love this salad!-HK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      My rating is based *both* on being a very easy recipe to complete as well as the final product. This is such a simple recipe that can be varied to one's own taste. I made it for Christmas dinner this year and there were no leftovers at all. I skipped the bananas. Instead I added in a can of mandarin oranges and a bit of coconut. I had pecans left from a dish I'd made earlier so I did throw those in as well. It came together beautifully. I'd made a similar dish before which was pretty involved. It also tasted great but this one wins hands down. I'll be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      This stuff is great. My mom made it every thanksgiving and I made it for my kids this year. Everyone loved it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      This was a success! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      I have eatin this since the 70's, We call it "Swamp Slime" As A Florida swamp treat, We sometimes change whpped topping to small curd cottage cheese with no marshmellows, And I have added Marachino cherries at times. Its great no matter what its called or how many variations ive tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      I made this as part of our Christmas dinner, I used Kittencals Just Like Cool Whip Just Like Cool Whip - Copycat as its unavailable here. I brought the pistachio pudding home with me earlier this year as thats unavailable too, My son loved this it was just a little too sweet for me, but it looked really pretty and our guests couldnt pick the ingredients, which was quite a hoot and made for a great dinner conversation and story! Thanks Cathy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      This originally called Watergate Salad, but in my family we just call it "Green Stuff", LOL. It is a truely excellent dessert after a big holiday meal because it is very light and refreshing; it is also very sweet! I really do recommend it to anyone who is even slightly interested in trying it. You won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      I`ve made this years ago and it`s just as good now as it was then. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pistachio Pudding Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    40%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant pistachio pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites