Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pistachio Pudding Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pistachio Pudding Salad

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2004

      I love that friends have a fit over this desert and can not figure our what makes it unique! I even used fat free pistachio pudding and Lite frozen topping and it was superb. Less calories and noone could tell the difference. What a quick, lovely desert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      When I was a child we ate this at all holidays and I always looked forward to it. I have been telling my children about childhood traditions such as this. I am so glad to have found the recipe. Try it. You won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      This was very good. Didnt have nuts on hand so I omitted! The kids fought over this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Really good but I found it to be a little dry. I think next time I won't completely drain the pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      As another reviewer mentioned this salad is the "Watergate Salad" that's printed on the "Jello" pistachio pudding mix, has been for years so nothing new here. They recommend NOT draining the pineapple which is the way I've always preparred it. It's a good salad or dessert. Very sweet however. I'm giving it only 3 stars because it is a copy cat recipe with no mention of the "Jello" people who came up with it many years ago.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      This was an awesome dessert... thank you very much. My guest went back to the bowl and scraped out every last bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      My mother and I first discovered this recipe almost 20 years ago when I was 14. We had friends staying with us from New Mexico and they said that they were going to make this dessert for us. It was very poplular in their circle of friends from New Mexico so they were excited to share it with us. My mom & I talked later amongst ourselves about how strange this sounded and how we really didn't want to try it but in an effort to be nice we would. I guess they noticed our hesitation and said that they were hesitant at first too. We tried and loved it. My mom immediately asked for the recipe and has made it several times since then. I have made it a few times as well and when I first served it to my in-laws they said 'Oh, we make this too. We didn't know you make it'.

      This is a really great summer dessert that is perfect for BBQ's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      I ate this first in Chicago and have never forgotten it! My mom calls it "toxic waste" because of the green color and the unhealthy ingredients, but I LOVE IT!!!! So easy to make and light and refreshing. GORGEOUS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      This is delicious. I added mandarin oranges and it turned out perfectly. I will be putting this into my regular menu rotation. Cathy, thank you for posting this recipe. Great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      Tastes good and so easy to throw together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      I have been making this for years. It was my favorite as a child. Easy to make and tastes great! We leave out the nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      The Canadian Thanksgiving thread had me adding this to my Thanksgiving menu. Looks so appealing served in a glass serving bowl - the combination absolutely delicious. Family did not do justice to this salad until after the meal - meaning at our house they like sweet endings. Next time around will bring it out as dessert - serving in a lovely glass as in Rita's photo. Thank you for reminding me of an old favorite which will be seeing to repeats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      OH this is one of my favorites! My mom used to make this all the time, I couldn't remember exactly the ingredient amounts so thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Wonderful recipe!! I made this for my husband and myself using sugar free pistachio pudding, sugar free cool whip, no sugar added crushed pineapple, toasted up some walnuts for sprinkling on top, for a "light" "lite" guiltfree sweet ending!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      The best!! So easy and perfect for a lite dessert. That is how I served it. Everyone raved and had more. Brings back memories of another time. I made it with tropical fruit and added a banana and coconut. This was what I have been wanting. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Loved this recipe! It was SO easy to make and turned out fabulous! I followed this recipe but also added 1 can of mandarin oranges and sweetened coconut flakes. My husband really loved it and it reminded him of his childhood. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      This salad is wonderful and so easy. A great sald to take to potlucks because it looks so pretty and people will think you spent hours. A thanksgiving favorite in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

    • on May 25, 2008

      mmmmm!!! Delicious!! The beauty of this salad/dessert is that you can make it your own. Using the pistachio pudding mix and cool whip, you can pretty much add whatever you want to it, and it comes out great. I made this yesterday, and added maraschino cherries, chocolate chips, mini marshmallows, and topped it with mixed nut pieces. Our 4 year old grandson, Owen declared it to be "delicious grandma!!!" so to me, that was the ultimate compliment!! Thank you for a great and easy summertime salad that is always a hit with everyone!!! It can be a salad, or a dessert!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Perfect Pistachio Pudding!! I loved it and ate it all by myself! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pistachio Pudding Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    40%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant pistachio pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites