Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pistachio Nut Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pistachio Nut Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2012

      This was a lovely, easy cake to make, although I must admit that it creates a very dense batter that cannot exactly be poured into the pan, but spooned in and patted evenly. Rather than use walnuts, I used pistachios, which worked out really well. This looked so Christmas-y, that I was thinking I might add some cranberries (not sure if fresh or dried) next time for a real holiday look! Thanks for sharing! Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This is a fabulous cake. Its moist and I love the crunchyness of the struesal. I revised it slightly here on couponpassport.blogspot.com.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Easy peasy, lemon squeezy! Followed the directions; really wish I'd read the review that says not to put the filling too close to the edges, as it 'runs.' That was OK, but I had to kind of man-handle the cake to make it release from the pan (after greasing AND flouring), as it stuck a little around the middle. Tastes great though, and not a big problem. I shared this at a party, and it was all gone before I left! Thanks for sharing, CaliforniaJan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Another great cake recipe from CaliforniaJan! I thought this one was even more delicious than your German Chocolate Bundt Cake actually. It's super-moist, and the filling inside adds a nice crunchy surprise. I used pecans instead of walnuts though, and I added a bit of green food coloring to make it more festive for St. Patrick's Day. It was perfect. [Made for PRMR]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      This was very good! Made for New Years Day. Kind of difficult to make. The dough is not pliable. Marshmellowy. Had to scoop into bunt pan. Hard to make even layer. Tip: not to put brown sugar to close to the edge. It seeped out the sides a little and got very dark. Tasted a little burnt on those sections. Everything else was wonderful. Not an overwhelming taste of pistachio. I used walnuts and pistachios. Sprinkled powdered sugar on the top. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      I made this last night for our St. Paddy's Day luncheon at work today. Very good. I sprinkled powdered sugar on top. I'd make this next time for breakfast or brunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      I made this cake for my son who doesn't like sweet desserts and he really liked this cake. Made as written. Thanks CaliforniaJan. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      The only thing I changed was to substitute pistachioes for walnuts! Well, & I didn't use the powdered sugar, either! Still, a great tasting cake! Well worth making again! Thanks so much! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I used no fat sour cream. I used a white cake mix (I didn't have yellow). For the filling, I didn't pack brown sugar cause I didn't want it too sweet. And even if I love cinnamon, I used only 1 teaspoon of it. And no powdered sugar for dusting. The taste is fabulous. So tasty. And not too sweet with my changes. Thanks Jan :) Made for 123 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Luck of the Irish to you! This was the perfect cake for St. Paddy's Day. My boys ate every piece. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pistachio Nut Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.8
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    48%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 72.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 325.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 31.1 g
    124%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant pistachio pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites