Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pistachio-Goat Cheese Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pistachio-Goat Cheese Bites

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2010

      These are tangy, creamy, crunchy and delicious. I made them for a baby shower and since some were left over, I put them in a freezer bag and saved them. I melted them over some simple grilled chicken (1 per chicken piece) with a lemon & sundried tomato sauce -- it made a great quick dinner and it looked like I fussed for hours. These are not just for appetizers anymore!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Great finger food! I added chopped dried cranberries to mine. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I've made this- but made one major yummy change: I started with seedless grapes, put the goat cheese (and cream cheese if desired) around the grapes, and then dusted it with the chopped pistachios!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      Made these for a nibbler for the fam at Thanksgiving. They were easy enough to create and tasted good, but I did them early and stored them in the fridge. The chilling time definitely made the nuts lose their crunch/pizzazz. Next time I'll try to make them just before I serve them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      These were my contribution to Easter Dinner; I was asked to bring an hors d'oerve. As my husband is on Atkins I wanted something he could eat. I did bring up his carb points very slightly as I was unable to find pistachios and instead substituted the pre-chopped, honey-glazed pecans that are made to top salads. The slight sweetness really complimented the tang of the goat cheese! While the ball rolling and nut crusting was time-consuming, the resulting snacks (after a quick chill time in the fridge to firm up the cheese again) were well worth it. Bravo, GaylaJ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Very impressive (and easy) appetizer ... especially nice since you can make them ahead of time! These are VERY RICH so make sure you make them on the smaller side. Thanks, Gayla, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      I made this for a small "appetizer" party at home and a friend of mine who doesnt like goat cheese enjoyed them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      These were very good and easy. I did make them ahead of time and refrigerated them and the nuts lost their toasty crispness, so when I do them again, I'll just make them and serve them without refrigerating. thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      "Delicious!" That's what our company said as they devoured these little morsels and asked for the recipe. Creamy, with a hint of tartness on the inside paired with the crunch of the toasted pistachios on the outside, made these disappear quickly. We served them on a platter surrounded by my Nectarine, Prosciutto and Arugula Bundles and it made a nice presentation for our guests. The platter was emptied in no time. Thanks Gayla J for submitting this recipe. They will be made often at our house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      These are wonderful! I skipped the cream cheese and made these with goat cheese only (I had a 10.5 oz pack of goat cheese which I didn't want to go to waste). Brought the goat cheese to room temperature and rolled the balls by hand, which I thought may be faster than dropping them by spoonfuls. Also skipped the refrigeration step and rolled the little goat cheese balls in the chopped nuts and then put them in the fridge until we were ready to eat them. I can honestly say that this is my new favorite appetizer. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      Nice little appetizer for an after dinner nibbler. Great flavors to this , and real easy tp prepare. Made for I recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      I tried these as an addition to our family's traditional New Year's Eve menu, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed them! Needless to say, they're not going to be just for New Year's Eve anymore!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      The chopped cranberries added a nice sweet tang to these nibbles...They were a hit at my party. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I made these into little hearts, for Valentines Day, and they are just too cute. I'm going to serve them tonight for my BF. I'm sure he will love them. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      These were delicious. I made them for New Year's Eve and they were such a hit that I made more for nibbling while were "bowling" (watching bowl games all day) the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

    • on January 11, 2009

      Goat cheese is my fave cheese and this little appetizer was delicious...as stated... They only thing dont let them sit to long because the pistachio's will get soggy and nobody likes soggy nuts...lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      These were good but did not go over as well as I thought they would at euchre last night...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      These were great and easy to make. I didn't find refrigerating the cheese mix useful to rolling. It was still pretty sticky. I ended up putting small lumps into a bowl of minced nuts, covering in the nut dust, then rolling. It was easier. Keep them small and "bite sized". I paired these with onion brie bites #73844. Nice combo and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      These were fantastic and so easy to make. I did take the suggestion to double the pistachios. I also made them a bit smaller than suggested because I figured the goat cheese is a strong enough flavor to be taken in smaller amounts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pistachio-Goat Cheese Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.7
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    76%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 19.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 106.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites