21 Reviews

Very nice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare April 24, 2008

YUM - my mom used to make this, but I didn't know where the recipe is. This was it! It was delish! No need to change a thing - although I did whip up some real cream (w/ 1/2 cup sugar) to use in the cream cheese mixture and as the topping instead of cool whip - this is just personal preference for real whipped cream. Thank you so much - very, very good! And a much needed green dessert to try to usher in spring!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heath*J March 30, 2008

I made this all sugar free and it was a wonderful dessert...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc March 18, 2008

This dessert went over very well at my Mom's New Year's Day dinner. Once I had the crust mixed together, I didn't think it was enough for a 9 X 13 pan so I came back to check the reviews on this recipe. I decided to use an 8" square pan. The crust was a little on the thick side so I baked for 20 minutes. I loved the bright green layer of pudding - it was really thick, though - almost pasty. I also thought that maybe 1/4 cup of pecans sprinkled on top would have been a little better both for flavour & presentation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb January 05, 2008

Personally I'm not a huge fan, but only because I don't like pistachio pudding. The rest of my large family raves about it! It is always a favorite in the summer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmarques77 June 12, 2007

My sister used to make this dessert a lot about 20 years ago. I hosted a Pampered Chef Party last night and thought I'd make this since it seemed to be the same recipe. It was! The taste is still awesome, light and sweet and the crust is so light and tender it almost melts in your mouth. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is that I had to double the crust ingredients to pat out in a 9 x 13 pan. I also baked for an additional 5 minutes. Thanks Melody for bringing this fantastic dessert back to me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yooper June 02, 2007

I used fat free coolwhip and sugar free pudding...tasted just great! Thanks for a fun St. Patricks day dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
startnover March 17, 2007

That was very good, light tasting yet pleasing to the senses. Will definately put in my "make again and again" folder! Thank you Melody H, mmmmmmmmmmmmmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
missjuliee February 27, 2007

Fabulous! This version reminds me of the pistachio dessert we used to have as kids at community & church potlucks. Excellent and very filling! I chilled mine for 6 hours per Kittencals suggestion, came out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Norse-chef September 13, 2006

Pistachio is my favorite! Made this in a smaller pan to make it thicker as Lindsey suggested. Used sugar free pudding & I get to eat it all by myself!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krsi Sue April 11, 2006
Pistachio Dessert