Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pistachio Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pistachio Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2006

      I recently received a gift of some pistachio nuts from a farm in California. This recipe was a great way to use them up! I used 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and it was just right.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      My first cookies baking and I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Different cookie. Best served the day after they were baked. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      very good flavor! The netmeg was perfect and the pistachios give the perfect crunch. These cookies are a little bit fluffier than i was expecting, almost like a little cake in the center. They definitely need to be flattened before baking. I only needed to bake them for 8 min.They turned out perfectly. I admit, they aren't the nicest looking cookie, but they sure taste good! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I used 1/4 tsp of nutmeg cause I'm not a nutmeg lover LOL I used only 1/2 cup sugar, no brown sugar. And it's sweet enough like that. Thanks Paula :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Great cookies. Very rich buttery taste and easy to make. I made them for Valentine's Day party at work and they were gone in minutes. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      We made sixteen different cookies this year for Christmas. Some were old favorites and some new. This cookie tied for first place with our guests. Nice rustic cookie - I made them quite small and put a just a drop of green food coloring in them. Easy, pretty and good. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      These were ok but I think I have discovered that I don't really like pistachios in cookies.They were easy to make but mine were still soft in the middle and turning brown on the edges.So I left them in a bit too long and they became crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      The vote is in.... and it was 5*s across the board. I used the cookies to make ice cream sandwiches and I also added some of the dough to a bowl of vanilla ice cream for cookies and cream! The boys thought this was awesome! Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      These are excellent little cookies. Love the pistachio nuts in this. Great texture and flavor. Thanks Paula

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pistachio Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (867 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.1
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    54%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 69.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites