Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pistachio Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pistachio Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2010

      WOW!!!! I made this tonight and LOVED it!! I didn't have the sweetened condensed milk for the frosting so I used a recipe by wildheart 22881
      Take: 1.5 cups powdered milk, 1.5 cups sugar and 1 cup water. Mix and let sit for 15 to 20 minutes, mix again before use. (keep rest in fridge when needed) I also didn't have the cool whip so I used 16 oz's of heavy whipping cream with 1 tablespoon sugar and 1 teaspoon of vanilla. After mixing whipping cream thoroughly, I added 1/3 cup of my freshly made sweetened condensed milk and the pudding mix. Just mix them all up together. Turned out heavenly!!!! It's probably my new favorite cake!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      This cake is delicious! Very moist! I cooked mine for about 40 min.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      What a fantastic recipe! The cake is moist and flavorful and the frosting is AMAZING!! The frosting is perfectly sweet and very creamy. The cake turned out beautiful. I am taking a cake to work for St. Patrick's Day. Thank you for a great recipe. Also, I really liked the use of the ginger ale in the recipe too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      OMG...this cake is sooo good. It was so easy to prepare and it is so deliscious!!! I made it for a co-workers birthday and they loved it. The only thing i changed was made it a one layer cake in a rectangle glass pan. I cooked it about 35-40 minutes. Wonderful recipe. Will definately make again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      This cake is WONDERFUL! I made this for one of the desserts for Easter Sunday and everyone loved it! It does throw you off a little when you are making it...I thought I had done something wrong a couple of times but it turns out perfect. The frosting especially is amazing as you don't think that this mixture is going to be thick enough for frosting and then suddenly it is! The cake smells wonderful when it is baking. It "tortured" everyone in the house! Great recipe! Will be making it again....and again~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Wow, this cake was soooo good! I made it for my Dad's bday (he LOVES pistachio) and everyone loved it. It's so moist and delicious. I actually made 2 thinking I undercooked the first one, but we all ended up eating my 'reject' cake as well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Everyone loved this cake, I made this 2 times. I added pineapple to the frosting and in the cake mix. I also added shredded coconut to the frosting. This recipe is very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      This was a hit as dessert for my St. Patrick's Day dinner! It was fun and easy to make, the whole thing is delicious, but the frosting was especially wonderful, flavorful and creamy. While the pistachio pudding makes the cake and frosting green, I added a few extra drops to both for real green "impact." I left out the Pistachio nuts, the ones I had on hand were salted and I didn't know if that would work, but there were enough bits in the pudding mix for us. Thanks for sharing, we really enjoyed this cake!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      I have enjoyed making this cake for many years. My mother used to refer to it as the "Ginger-ale" cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      I was torn between rating this 4 or 5 stars. I decided to make these into cupcakes. The smell coming from the oven was heavenly, but to my disapointment the tops of these had fallen horribly almost to the bottom of the cupcake. I was ready to through them in the garbage but decided to taste a piece, all I can say is WOW! So I decided my fallen cupcakes were now a blessing (room for more frosting)! I will definitly make these again and hope to have the same bad luck, lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I love pistachio and I followed this recipe to the T,the cake was very moist but it didn't taste like pistachio at all. Didn't like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pistachio Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1949 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6933.9
     
    Calories from Fat 3813
    54%
    Total Fat 423.6 g
    651%
    Saturated Fat 139.2 g
    696%
    Cholesterol 692.9 mg
    230%
    Sodium 4298.6 mg
    179%
    Total Carbohydrate 725.6 g
    241%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 601.8 g
    2407%
    Protein 78.0 g
    156%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant pistachio pudding mix

    instant pistachio pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites