Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pistachio Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pistachio Cake

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2011

      My family does basically the same cake. We use white mix, 1/2 c. water, 1/2 c. milk, 1/2 c. oil, 5 eggs and 2 pkgs of instant pudding. Makes for a pretty green cake that is heavy, moist and has a few nuts for texture. For an icing we use heavy whipping cream, sugar, and a 3rd pkg of instant pistachio pudding. It's our classic St. Patrick's Day cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      I ask my wife to make this for me and she did, and it was great very moist. Thanks for the recipe, this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Simply delicious. Easy recipe that can be mixed in less than 10 minutes. Great with a butter-based frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Very nice combo. I made this for a Christmas work party and loved that it was green and festive. With one package of pistachio pudding, it is only a hint of flavor. I think next time I might try two packages to see if there is a stronger pistachio taste. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      It's okey but not to die for. The texture was really great though. Overall, my daughter loved it so will still be making it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      My 6 year old son made his with help from me of course. We both loved it. My husband didn't like it so well, but that was because of the nuts. We might make this again. Only reason we wouldn't is I am gluten intolerant, and my husband won't eat it so that just leaves the whole cake for a 6 year old. We might try it with different flavors for the others. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I really liked this. The texture was great and the flavor although subtle was perfect. Will definately be playing around with flavors on this one. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I think this cake tasted really really artificial, the texture was really good but I wouldn't give any credit to the taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      THE BEST EVER!!! My Grandma made this cake for years. She would also sprinkle with icing sugar or drizzle with a simple icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      My mom always made this cake when I was little. It's easy to throw together, it's green (a fun memory for a little kid) and it's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      I used white cake mix and whipped it by hand-it was okay. It was very moist and light although I thought it was rather boring in taste. I imagine the yellow cake mix would give it more of a pound cake consisitency. I think I would try it again using the proper cake mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      I really enjoyed this. I added 6 oz. of white chocolate chips, which added a little something extra special. Then, I iced it with a package of pastachio instant pudding mixed with 3/4 cup of milk, and an 8 oz. container of Cool Whip. Made a very pretty, light green cake that tasted wonderful. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      This was O.K. I couldn't eat more than a bite. Guess i'm not a pistachio fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Easy as "CAKE"! My kids weren't "NUTS" about it but I was! I mixed with an electric mixer for 2 minutes like some of the other reviewers suggested. Looked just like Paula G's photo! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      This cake really is amazing with only 1/4 cup of oil it bakes up light and moist. I did follow the package directions and beat the cake with the Kitchenaid for 2 minutes, poured it into a bundt cake pan and baked it 45 minutes. Topped this off with Light Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream for a great St. Patrick's Day dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      This was awesome. My husband loved it with cool whip which put it over the top. I though plain was perfect. I've seen almost the exact same recipe only using 1 cup of oil. I can't imagine using that much oil in this cake....it came out very moist and perfect. I did beat it with my kitchen aid mixer for a little bit which might have made it lighter....in any case I just bought the ingredients to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      Amazing recipe! I suggest you bake it slightly underdone and it will be just perfect! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      This a very good cake. I had this recipe and lost it. But alas I went to the recipezaar and did a search and found the same recipe as mine. I wanted to make it for our church bake sale. It was a huge success. Thanks, ellie in illinois

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pistachio Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.6
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    39%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 62.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 311.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pistachio pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes