Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pistachio Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pistachio Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2009

      This recipe was awesome! I did it just as said and it turned out great. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

    • on December 28, 2008

      5 stars for taste! I made these as a gift for my DIL, who loves biscotti. I had a challenge forming them and added more flour. They didn't look so great, but tasted wonderful. I added some craisins to make them more Christmasy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      These biscotti are great! I've made them a few times, replacing the butter with more oil and the zest with a little lemon extract. I prefer making two logs for smaller cookies, rolling them out with more flour to make them easier to handle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This is beyond excellent. I didn't have a "log"pan so I tried a loaf pan...big mistake. I took it out, then kind of re-shaped it and cooked it again on a cookie sheet. Baking times were a lot longer and I think might be longer than recipe states anyway. However, finished product was so worth it. I used raw pistachios, unsalted and unroasted. Seriously a 5 star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      This is a great recipe! The biscotti turned out beautifully. I made 2 small logs instead of one big one so that I could get more cookies. I've been making them weekly and have enjoyed dunking them in my coffee, tea, and milk. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Oh my goodness, this was an excellent recipe. I couldn't find shelled pistachios so I bought ones in the shells and shelled them. They worked just fine. I took it to work and everybody drooled over it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      Excellent outcome! Very crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      My first attempt and everyone loved it. I dipped mine in melted chocolate on one side, once completely cooled. I also used 1/2 cup pistachios and 1/2 cup sliced almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      Wow! I recently had a pistachio biscotti at a local coffee house and loved it. I came to the zaar to find a recipe and thought that I'd start here. No need to look further! Clear Directions and a product that is superior to most other biscotti that I've had. Pefect amount of pistachios and sugar...and the lemon zest really rounds it out. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pistachio Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (975 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.7
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    39%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 42.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 92.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    47%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites