Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pioneer Woman Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pioneer Woman Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2010

      Very yummy! I had ricotta that I HAD to use so I put a bit of milk into my cheese to make it wetter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I have made this recipe from Pioneer Woman's website and it is great. The recipe that is posted here does not include the 1 lb of mozzarella slices in the ingredients, so watch for that.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      This is my new favorite lasagna recipe! More meaty and just the right amount of cheesy and less expensive! I accidentally bought the no boil noodles and was worried because when I put it together it was so pretty and a good thick consistency (cuttable looking!). The no boil noodles say to add 1 cup of water to the dish. I added only 1/2 a cup and it came out perfect! About 40 min. on 350 and the noodles were great. I followed pioneer woman's show menu and made the cheesy bread and fried pies. It was a great dinner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      I have made better, wasn't the best I've had. Added fresh basil on top to give it more flavor,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      Delicious! I used lowfat cheese and a jar of marinara sauce in place of the tomato mixture. I have never tried using cottage cheese in lasagna before- but it was great! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Amazing. I used my recipe for [recipe=382006]provel[/recipe] instead of the mozzarella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      PW's lasagna is the only recipe I use. It is so delicious!!! I love her website too and have pre-ordered 6 of her cookbooks to give as gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      This was a big hit with the family last night. I recommend using at least half cottage cheese, even if you hate it. It is much wetter than ricotta and substituting does have an effect on the texture. We loved the meat mixture... do not add salt to the meat, the breakfast sausage is salty enough. BTW, the Shabby Sign Shoppe is great, she did a sign for my kitchen, I get compliments on it all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I too chose to use the ricotta cheese over cottage cheese, not a fan of cottage cheese in a lasagna recipe. I really loved the ease of preparation. The meat sauce was very thick but tasty. My only disappointment was the cheese mixture. Since the meat sauce is so thick the cheese just seemed too thick also. It did not melt into the lasagna like I thought it should have. I would try this recipe again but I may try the cottage cheese like the recipe calls for and blend it in my blender, I believe that may make it creamier. And at the the Pioneer Woman website a reviewer wrote, do not use the no boil lasagna pasta. The sauce is too thick and lasagna will not cook right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I made this last night for our friends Christmas Dinner. I got rave reviews! It held up well. I did let it rest for 10-15 minutes. I sub'd ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese, and diced tomatoes for the whole tomatoes, but other than that, I followed the recipe. My son thought it was a little too meaty, if that is possible, but if you like less meat, adjust the recipe. It is more meaty and less cheesy of a lasagna. The hot sausage does not make it too spicy at all for kids. The lasagna noodles are not listed on the ingredients, so please add those to your shopping list, if you use this for your list. I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I found this lasagna to be soggy and didn't hold it's shape well when I cut it. It tasted pretty good though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      This was fantastic! Just be sure not to add any additional salt, as it's pretty salty already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pioneer Woman Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 742.6
     
    Calories from Fat 428
    57%
    Total Fat 47.6 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 227.8 mg
    75%
    Sodium 2414.3 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 57.0 g
    114%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites