13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good and fresh light tasting sauce. More sauce than usual with Chicken Parmagiana. Definitely need to make pasta with this recipe. Made for I Recommend tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn July 22, 2011

This is the first time I have made chicken parmigiana and this was great. I only used 2 cans of tomatoes and about 1/2 the onions, but otherwise followed the recipe. Next time I will use my immersion blender before putting the chicken back in and break up the tomatoes a little since DH is not a big fan of chunky sauce (but he ate it tonight!). Made for I Recommend Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 11, 2011

Excellent recipe and easy to make. I think next time I will put the tomatoes in the blender for a smoother sauce. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris Reynolds November 22, 2011

Cut the recipe in half for just the 2 of us & had a wonderfully comforting chicken dinner! Thanks so much for sharing this great keeper of a recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 19, 2011

Simple and delicious! We loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Transplant August 09, 2010

FANTASTIC AS CAN BE!! HIGHLY recommended from who? ME! GREAT when you don't HAVE to use breadcrumbs or egg, TRUE! Served with a side salad, makes a restaurant quality dihs too! Recipe is GREAT as is, TRUE! And even though am a red wine drinker, the white was was a delight too! Could saute some spinach or mushrooms in, your choice, THIS IS GREAT!! You HEAR my voice? lol THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder July 02, 2010

Oh, this is incredibly delicious! It seemed the sauce was a bit too sweet, so I'd cut down on the sugar next time to maybe one tablespoon. I used red wine and also added sliced mushrooms to the sauce. I had six large-sized portions from 3 breasts that I halved before pounding. Very company-worthy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick March 07, 2010

This was a really good recipe! The chicken by itself was excellent, so I'll be using this technique again for other dishes. I made this with rice and used red wine (merlot) instead of white wine. The sauce had a nice tart, rich quality. The recipe made more than enough for our family of four. One lb. of chicken resulted in six cutlets, so we have a small meal leftover in the freezer for my husband and I. I highly recommend this recipe-healthier than other versions of chicken parmiagiana. Thank You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kathishrider February 09, 2010

This recipe is great. I saw it on her blog and had to make it. I used red wine (Merlot). I used parmesan and shredded cheddar on top. I used only a 28 ounces can of crushed tomatoes. Thanks for posting this recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 25, 2009

Best red sauce ever.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AMMARK November 18, 2009
Pioneer Woman Chicken Parmigiana