Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pioneer Woman Chicken Parmigiana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pioneer Woman Chicken Parmigiana

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2011

      Very good and fresh light tasting sauce. More sauce than usual with Chicken Parmagiana. Definitely need to make pasta with this recipe. Made for I Recommend tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      This is the first time I have made chicken parmigiana and this was great. I only used 2 cans of tomatoes and about 1/2 the onions, but otherwise followed the recipe. Next time I will use my immersion blender before putting the chicken back in and break up the tomatoes a little since DH is not a big fan of chunky sauce (but he ate it tonight!). Made for I Recommend Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      Excellent recipe and easy to make. I think next time I will put the tomatoes in the blender for a smoother sauce. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Cut the recipe in half for just the 2 of us & had a wonderfully comforting chicken dinner! Thanks so much for sharing this great keeper of a recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Simple and delicious! We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      FANTASTIC AS CAN BE!! HIGHLY recommended from who? ME! GREAT when you don't HAVE to use breadcrumbs or egg, TRUE! Served with a side salad, makes a restaurant quality dihs too! Recipe is GREAT as is, TRUE! And even though am a red wine drinker, the white was was a delight too! Could saute some spinach or mushrooms in, your choice, THIS IS GREAT!! You HEAR my voice? lol THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Oh, this is incredibly delicious! It seemed the sauce was a bit too sweet, so I'd cut down on the sugar next time to maybe one tablespoon. I used red wine and also added sliced mushrooms to the sauce. I had six large-sized portions from 3 breasts that I halved before pounding. Very company-worthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      This was a really good recipe! The chicken by itself was excellent, so I'll be using this technique again for other dishes. I made this with rice and used red wine (merlot) instead of white wine. The sauce had a nice tart, rich quality. The recipe made more than enough for our family of four. One lb. of chicken resulted in six cutlets, so we have a small meal leftover in the freezer for my husband and I. I highly recommend this recipe-healthier than other versions of chicken parmiagiana. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This recipe is great. I saw it on her blog and had to make it. I used red wine (Merlot). I used parmesan and shredded cheddar on top. I used only a 28 ounces can of crushed tomatoes. Thanks for posting this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Best red sauce ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      O MY GOSH. This is amazing. It compares or exceeds any restaurant version I've had. My kids (8 & 10) kept telling me it was 'awesomely delicious!' DH said, "Mmmm, this is really good!" I made it exactly as written, & can't think of a thing to change. Trust me, you & your fellow diners will truly enjoy this delectible event!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Very nice recipe, I made it tonight and everyone loved it, I did pray that I would do it right, and it turned out excellent! not a single bit left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      I love Pioneer woman too! This is my little sisters all-time favorite meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pioneer Woman Chicken Parmigiana

    Serving Size: 1 (387 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 759.9
     
    Calories from Fat 395
    52%
    Total Fat 43.9 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 110.0 mg
    36%
    Sodium 978.7 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 41.1 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites