Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pioneer Woman Apple Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pioneer Woman Apple Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2012

      Delicious! I made them way healthier by using lowfat crescent rolls and cutting the amount of butter AND sugar in half -- didn't miss the extra! Was super yummy even without ice cream. My almost 2 yr old loved it! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      These are so easy to make, my 7 year old, Grace made them all by her self. She was so proud of them, and I must say, they were quite yummy. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      I brought these to work to share with my co-workers. Everyone loved them! There was a great ratio of crust and apples. I used diet 7-up in a small way to reduce the sugar. I served this with ice cream. I will definately be making these again. Thank you ree Drummond aka the pioneer woman for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      Great recipe! A friend made these and my son tried them and raved about them. I made them and everyone loved them. They are like little apple pies. I used Sprite in place of the Mountain Dew and they were delicious! Will definitely add this to my cookbook. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      This was so decadent! The apples just melt into the pastry, Next time I might try cutting the sugar and butter like others recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      This recipe is so easy and delicious. The only thing I changed was I used the large crescent rolls so I could use 2 pieces of apple. My family loves this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      I was a skeptic, but no more -- these dumplings are absolutely delicious! I only added one cup of sugar -- next time I will reduce the butter and soft drink as well. Regardless, they came out perfect. Had my friend over for dinner and she loved them, as well as, my DH. Served these dumplings with a scoop of Bluebell vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      These are absolutely decadent! I have made these over the last year after I purchased her book. I LOVE, LOVE all her recipes. I haven't had a bad one yet except when I tried to make Chicken Fried Steak. Let's just say my cooking with flour coating and frying just did not match. I am sure it was my fault! This is a must have recipe. You'll thank me! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      I got this recipe from her website, and love them! Great warm with vanilla bean ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Best fresh out of the oven with vanilla ice cream - a huge hit every time I make it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      OMG! What is that gooey custard-like goodness that is in the sauce?! This is irresistable. I took it to work for a pot luck and had to provide everyone with the recipe. Thank you for posting this!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I love love love her website! This is super easy to make. Tastey too. I always end up with a little left over sauce which I save. I warm it up and pour over vanilla ice cream. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Yummy! This is a wonderful, quick to assemble, dessert. I used 1 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of splenda and it was plenty sweet. I think next time I will cut the sugar down to 1 cup. I think I will also try diet Mountain Dew to further cut calories. This is very rich and tasty. Thank you for this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      These were too too good. The sugaring on top made a perfect glaze for the dumplings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      FANTASTIC little apple dumplings... and SO easy! Wow! We will be enjoying these frequently. Thanks so much for posting this gem of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      As soon as I saw this recipe I knew that I had to try it. I was not disappointed at all. It is very simple to make and absolutely wonderful. This is one I will make over and over again. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pioneer Woman Apple Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 565.6
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    42%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 89.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 468.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.8 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 49.0 g
    196%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites