Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / " Pink Stuff " ( Cherry Pie Filling, Pineapple Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    " Pink Stuff " ( Cherry Pie Filling, Pineapple Dessert

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2008

      I too have a recipe we call "pink stuff"! I thought it was exclusive! My daughter and nephews name it that and now at holidays they want to make sure there will be "pink stuff". Mine has cherry juice mixed w/cream cheese, pineapple tidbits, frozen strawberries (drained), mini marshmallows, walnuts and cool whip. Maybe someone would like to try my version too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2014

      I make this salad a few times a year. I add a can of mandarin oranges drained and leave out the condensed milk. The pie filling and other fruits along with the marshmallows and cool whip make it plenty sweet.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      My family loved this! Thanks for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      I made this and it was so amazing. Instead of mixing in the nuts, I left them on the side because my kids don't like them. Will make this again and again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      My Nana used to make this for the holidays. It is so easy to make and tastes amazing. I made this for a Memorial Day bbq I was having. Everyone loved it! Will definitely be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      My kids love this the only thing I do differently is I dump the whole bag of mini marshmallows in since my kids like it that way. I also dont add pecans because not all my kids like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      This is the best!! I didn't add pecans, b/c the rest of the family -usually- doesn't like them, but THIS TIME, they AGREED they would be great in this, so that's what I get to do next time (YAY-) I remember having this at the holidays, but haven't had it in awhile, so I'm so happy that I can bring this DELICIOUS tradition back!!Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      This was delicious. I think it would make a nice pie. Next time I make it I am going to put it a graham cracker pie crust. I couldn't stop eating this. I took it to work and the minute it was tasted, I had to print out the recipe. Thanks for such a quick and yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Our family calls it Cherry Fluff and my mom used to make it all the time!! It is always a hit; newcomers ask for the recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      This was SO good! I added the marshmallows, but not the pecans. I'm not a big fan of them. I love that it's so easy to make. When my dad tried it, he said you could make a meal out of it. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      I laughed when I saw this because it's a family favorite and we also call it "pink stuff." We freeze it and serve it slightly softened, as a dessert. I've never added the marshmallows because my husband isn't fond of them, but it certianly isn't lacking without them. Whenever I bring this to a potluck I get lots of requests for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I made this dessert for my daughter's birthday party! Everyone LOVED IT!!!! Soooo easy to make and sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Made this recipe then divided it between 2 containers so that half could be taken to a neighbor couple who also enjoy this kind of thing! I did toast the pecans & left out the marshmallows, though another time I might just add them! VERY TASTY, VERY SATISFYING, & very easy to prepare! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I felt quilty taking this to a family gathering. It was just too easy to make! Everyone loved it. I didnot use the nuts and I am sure I used more than a cup of marshmellows. Youngest to oldest enjoyed this dish. I am sure my boys will be asking for more of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Years ago, this was made for my wedding. I remember the reactions, people wondered what the heck it was. Then they tried it, and it was gone in about a half an hour. I like this, and I do not like pineapple. But it works in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      TOO SWEET.....Weird flavor ...not sure how it got a 5 star

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      LOVE IT! I added extra marshmallows and only used half of the sweetened condensed milk. I can't imagine it needing to be any sweeter. This one will definitely be added to my collection. I wonder how it would taste with blueberry pie filling instead...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This tastes great, looks pretty and if those two aren't enough...it's super easy to make! Great recipe! May have to make this for an extra dish for Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I made this for the Think Pink event, and so glad that I did! This is so yummy, and super easy, two steps, how simple is that! Plus it makes a lot. This is going to be served for my in-laws when they come for the holidays. I made exactly as directed, did add pecans and marshmallows, yum! I even had to have a small bowl before it chilled it looked so good! I love this recipe, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Oh, gosh this was wonderful. I also love to cook, but am also a single/.widow...sixty, and for a single woman who loves to cook, sometimes I feel a little foolish, but there are always people that love a meal brought to them.. so I cook...it is my passion, and basically share with friends, since my children live far away....so please just keep those wonderful recipes coming! Cindy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for " Pink Stuff " ( Cherry Pie Filling, Pineapple Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.9
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    32%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 13.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 70.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 37.6 g
    150%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes