Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pink Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pink Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2013

      I used baby red potatoes and that made it even more "pink". Delicious potatoes, and a recipe I will make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      A little different mashed potato! The carrots were quite good in it. I did cook the carrots quite a bit so they would mash better. I didn't add any sugar while cooking, because I thought the carrots were sweet enough without it. Thnx for sharing your recipe Sage. Made for THINK PINK Oct 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Delicious and love the white sauce addition for a special treat! I made this recipe based on Chef#383346's recommendation for the Top Favorites of 2008 Game. I had spring onions leftover so used them here so in my photo that is what the green is. I still do not understand why they are called pink potatoes? I served with Cheesy Meatloaf and a salad. I also think this recipe could be made ahead and then reheated later. Thanks Sage for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Great potatoes and I love the addition of carrots! This recipe was enjoyed by all of us. Will make again. Made for Think Pink 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      A lovely way to serve spuds and sneak some carrot into the kids, I used evaporated milk which gave a lovely creamy flavour, the carrots don't really mash in as good as the potato I guess because they are more fibrous but these are a great colour & something different from your average mashed potatoes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      YUMMMMMMM! These are sooo great. What an unusual recipe for "Mashed Potatoes. I added some nutmeg and next time I might add some green onions and or Prsley. We will use this recipe a lot!! I served Beef in Beer Beef Steak in Beer on top of these. We were licking the plate. Thanks. Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      wow these potatoes are great. I cooked the potatoes in the microwave about 16 minutes with 1 cup of water and covered. Meanwhile I was cooking the carrots in water and 1 tsp of sugar cause the quantity was not mentionned. I used whole milk. It has an incredible taste. The onions were soft enough even dark brown. They gave a lot of taste to the potatoes. Thanks Rita. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      These were a smashing success! We absolutely loved this potato side dish! I am not a fan of mashed potatoes and I found myself going back for seconds! I served this with Baked Chicken Breasts With Horseradish Cream Sauce and German-Style Green Beans for a well rounded German meal. Germany never tasted so good! I will definitely make this recipe the next time I am asked for mashed potatoes! Thanks Sage! Zaar World Tour 4 - Whine and Cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

    • on June 13, 2007

      Being a German gurl....I always like trying new German recipes...and this is Oh Myyyyy......So Yummy! Total comfort food. I served them with BBQ chicken and sour cream cukes...Excellent Sage..Thanks Sweetie!! :) P.S. Were going to call these the golden potatoes...They were orange, not pink!! LOL !! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      these are awesome potatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      this is a good side dish to have in your cook book

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      Everyone at the table agreed that these potatoes were five star. The slight sweetness from the sauteed onion and from the carrots complimented the potatoes very well. I think they would be more pink when using reddish colored carrots. Mine were yellow/orange and the potatoes came out peachier in color. Thanks for posting this, Sage. We really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      we likes this alot ors wasnt pink but was good dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pink Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (473 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.5
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    27%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 34.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 199.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 9.9 g
    39%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites